We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good traditional restaurant for tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Piejura

Piejura
Ranked #40 of 943 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
503 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 982 helpful votes
“Good traditional restaurant for tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Salve, Province, Piejura (more) and Alberta 13 (less) are touristic restaurants under the same management. I ate only in Piejura, but I suppose that the menu is about the same for the first three, located in the old town, and very close one to the others. The food is not excellent, but good, and so the service. Prices are correct. 3 spots and 1/2 should be better

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maurizio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    151
    43
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good price, tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We wanted to try local food and the menu looked promising here. We were all satisfied with the food here; it was tasty and nicely served. Though, the restaurant is not expensive at all. Friendly staff. Nice location in the old town. I'd come back again the next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balazs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pork knuckle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The waitress recommended the beer-braised pork knuckle, a Baltic specialty we were told, and we are we happy we ordered it. It tasted terrific and the meat was very tender. The interior was was nicely decorated with a ship theme and the atmosphere was generally pleasant and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sigfrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, snail-like service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant for hearty Latvian food...however food took a while to be served...we almost waited for 45 minutes between starters and mains. Nevertheless, staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Bill was reasonably priced and food very tasty. Recommended for food and central location, not quite for service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibba1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnu, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We took a walk in the old town and noticed a small restaurant. We read a menu outdoor - prices were reasonable, so we went in.
Food was good, staff friendly. We enjoyed it, good food and peaceful environment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piejura also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Piejura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing