We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Blue Cow Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Cow Hostel
Ranked #30 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hostel is warm, comfortable, clean and is in a perfect location. The common room, kitchen facilities and staff are top-notch also. They have thought of everything!

There is sometimes a bit of noise coming from bars downstairs, but nothing excessive. Get a room/bunk away from the stairwell to avoid this.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rimua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Blue Cow Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Riga. The hostel is very modern spotless clean and the staff are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupertddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

What a great hostel, more like a private apartment. We were the only ones there which was good luck. Everything was clean and modern, spacious, luxurious. Hosts were so helpful. Great living area with huge tv. Fantastic location. The most comfortable, sturdy bunks we've ever stayed in. Wished we could have stayed longer! Loved it!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny-Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

An absolutely superb place, about as swanky and luxurious as a hostel can get! I spent a week like I was staying in a penthouse apartment. Its not a party hostel but if thats your thing the sister hostel is just across town which you get free access to.

Not a bad word to say.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coq-pruneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duboviy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Astor Riga Hotel & Conference
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#17 of 110 in Riga
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 110 in Riga
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cow Hostel

Address: level 3, 4-2B Torna Iela | Old Town, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range: $18 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Backpackers Hostel in Riga's Old Town. If you want some Extra Comfort, Clean Facilities, Social Atmosphere and a GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP we are the place for you! Come and make our 'Apartment Style' Hostel your backpacking home while in Riga. Full Kitchen, Free WiFi and No Stag Parties!! We have 24hr Local Staff that Live In the Hostel, Free Internet and Printing, The Whole Hostel has Free Wi-Fi, Free Guide Maps, DVDs and Cable TV, Quality Tea, Premium Coffee, Pre-Made Beds, Fresh Linens and a Fresh Towel... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing