We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #2 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Thank you for a great weekend hope to come back in september. All the best from bernard commins I came over on the 8 of june with freinds. The waffles were nice the beds were comfy and people freindly cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    35
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
23
90
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here from 08th - 11th June 2013 with a group of 6 from the UK. Hostel was excellent, clean and the girls working there were very friendly. Breakfast waffles are excellent and 1 lat for a beer from the fully stocked fridge is very convenient. All in all an excellent, friendly and relaxed hostel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this hostel, staff were friendly, the place very clean and very secure. Within walking distance to all locations.
Nice lounge area, the showers were great, free wifi and waffles for brekkie
I cant complain about anything brill

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1979BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

In general I don't like hostels but this one is an exception. Friendly staff, clean and colorfull rooms, friendly and amazing atmosphere. Also location is perfect (not mentioning about the price) - just in the city center, between old town and Moscow District. And these waffels in the morning.... Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassi2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Really impressed by the home atmosphere I got caught from the moment I stepped in. The staff are really friendly, the environment really cozy, large common area, really clean and only 2 mins walk from central station. Really good value! One of the best hostels I ve ever been to.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeantraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I'd really wanna suggest this hostel as one of the best ones I've ever stayed in. Riga is definitely the wrong place to choose the wrong hostel.. above all in winter!
Here I found a very cozy atmosphere, warm welcome and a lot of friendly people. Rooms are clean and confortable, the location is simply the best: you'll find cinema, train station, Stockmann and other grocery stores just in fron of the hostel. Old riga is 5 mins walk away!
Thank you Cinnamon Sally

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed in September 2012 in a 4 bed dorm. Great location - walking distance to most places you will want to go. Staff are great - friendly and helpful - all are knowledgeable about the best places to visit, good places to eat and go out at night (a nice change from hostels where the staff are short term and have seen less of the city than their guests). Feels more like hanging out in your lounge room rather than a hostel common room. There is also a fridge stocked with cheap beer that you keep a tally of and pay when you leave.

Highly reccomended!!

Tips:
- Catch an ice hockey game while you're there
- Watch your step - Swedish Martin may be snoozing on the floor!
- Head to Lido for a big (and cheap) meal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM_Rickdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.3 mi away
Naughty Squirrel Backpackers
0.2 mi away
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Property: Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Address: Merkela iela 1 | 3rd Floor, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Bunks & Roses Backpackers Hostel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and clean hostel in the very centre of things. Social communal areas, beer on sale in the hostel, spacious, comfortable rooms, free Internet, maps, tour info, free tea & coffee, fully equipped kitchen, FREE PHONE CALLS to any country in the world. Special comfort female dorm, various size mixed dorms, family and double rooms. Backpackers WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing