We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hostel is a credit to Riga.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This hostel is a credit to Riga.”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Cinnamon Sally was a highlight of my stay in Riga. They really understand what makes a good hostel. Great central location.

The lounge room is perfect for both chilling out and for meeting new people. The dorm in which I stayed was always warm and the bunk bed was comfortable. All of the staff's recommendations were spot on.

The staff are fantastic, really helpful, great company and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamestravelnotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    34
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
23
89
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

There is no place like home; at Cinnamon Sally Backpackers you will feel the homely, cozy vibe as soon as you walk through the door. It has everything; clean showers/toilets and spacious rooms with individual lockers, large homely lounge with kitchen facilities for self caterers, free WiFi and a computer for those without a laptop, laundry facilities with washing powder provided and free tea and coffee. Most importantly, Lleva is the most wonderful host ever. ☆☆☆☆☆

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaszanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed here four nights and loved it. It's really one of the best. The girls who run the place are wonderful hosts and so helpful, accommodating, and welcoming to their guests. They know where everything is in the city. The hostel had clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, and spacious rooms, a supply of tea and coffee, and a nice chill common area. The location was excellent, just steps from Old Town & Little Moscow, and a short walk to the Art Nouveau district. It's located right across from the train station & right near to the bus station. There are many restaurants and cafes in the area. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gramercy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This is a wonderful fun hostel! It's 5 min away from Vecriga and about 20 min away from the Nouveau Art district, so everything is walking distance. I was there only one night, but I can definitely say that I will be staying there again. The girls give you a map with tips on where there is good food and good sightseeing as soon as you arrive and in the evening there will probably be cookies with something else (was there on extremely good glogg). Very nice and friendly atmosphere in hostel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olyas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distrito Federal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I's a medium sized hostel, just across the train/bus station. In 5 minutes walking you are in Vecriga, what makes it near what's important to see though easy to get by bus (and big luggage friendly since it also has a lift).
The rooms are spacious and spotless clean, the girls room is a plus, with some stuff that can be used, such as shampoo and nail polish remover.
The showers are private. No sharing shower with someone else.
In the main room is also the kitchen where everybody hangs around and there's free coffee and tea anytime.
The girls sometimes would also bake some cookies to make everyone happy. They also organize activities such as karaoke night and bobsledding trips.
It's definately a nice, cozy, friendly place to stay in. You feel at home!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mediebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Cinnamom Sally hostel is a cosy warm place were you feel welcome straight away. The three nice, sweet and helpful girls that receive visitors are able to create such a friendly atmospheare that you find it hard to leave the place to go visiting the city. They keep the hostel clean and warm and they fill the air with the sweetest smiles and if your are lucky you can even experience the best cinnamom rolls that they might bake there for everybody! Definitely a great place to stay in Riga.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaPe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Thanks to friendly and lovely girls for keeping cinnamon sally hostel clean and cosy. I felt quite comfortable in this hostel. I can't point if there was anything wrong or missing. Beds, bed sheets, blankets, toilets, showers and kitchen were clean and in good condition. It is close to old town, main bus station and shopping mall. This was my second stay in this hostel and I enjoyed as much as the first stay. in particular, I loved to spend time at the lounge by chatting people. Mc donald's is on the same building.
Staff is ready to assist you for all your needs.
you will enjoy every second in this hostel.

Room Tip: 6 bed room was quite roomy and lockers were big enough to keep all my belongings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frost s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#17 of 109 in Riga
831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Naughty Squirrel Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Property: Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Address: Merkela iela 1 | 3rd floor, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Bunks & Roses Backpackers Hostel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and clean hostel in the very centre of things. Social communal areas, beer on sale in the hostel, spacious, comfortable rooms, free Internet, maps, tour info, free tea & coffee, fully equipped kitchen, FREE PHONE CALLS to any country in the world. Special comfort female dorm, various size mixed dorms, family and double rooms. Backpackers WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing