We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff- Highly Recommended & Would Stay Again”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This is an excellent hotel, we stayed in the Delux two-storey suite which was beautiful. Almost every need was catered for by the hotel staff. Breakfast was lovely. Location was great, inside the old town but walk-able distance to the central station. Not sure why this is listed in the B&B category, if you are staying in Riga, this place is definitely worth looking at.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleSahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 802 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

Just got back from this stay of three nights, a very fine hotel, Scandinavian mod, spotlessly clean. Lovely big room and a nice big bathroom. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast buffet included, buffet was generic standard fare but fine. A counter, sink and cooking range were nice to have, not that I did any cooking ! Also had a safe box and a mini bar that you can put your own stuff in ! Nice lounge and TV area as well. So, all in all, excellent hotel and value, thank you Neiburgs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtreader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We spent 4 wonderful days in Riga. Despite the weather (grey, rain, chilly), we had a great time! This hotel/appartment complex is situated in the very center of Riga, has superb spacious and nicely decorated rooms and beds and linnen that will make you crave for another night. Very good breakfast buffet and as a clear plus, the first floor restaurant which offers very tasty food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisfromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in Neiburgs Hotel over a weekend in August, and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in a "studio apartment" room, which was on the top floor, quite spacious and had a lovely view of the dome. The decor of the hotel was very tastefully done and in line with the art nouveau influence found in Riga. The staff were helpful in calling taxis and in letting us have late check-out, and the hearty breakfast buffet (incl. in room price) had lots of Baltic options, as well as the usual spread. Overall, at 90 euros/night, was among the best value I've ever had in a hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmanDaAman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Stylish and clean, located in the heart of the old town, excellent value for money. Microwave oven and refrigerator in the spacious room were exactly what we needed because we were traveling with an infant. Service before the trip was excellent, all our questions were answered immediately and requests fulfilled. Also the hotel restaurant was great. We just loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elviiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

More a hotel than a B&B. Great hotel, nicely designed room with small kitchen. Good breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Hotel in the centre of the old town.
Only negative comment I would make is that we could hear the music from the bars in the street at night, although it wasn't loud enough to prevent us from sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Don't be misled by the B&B classification in Tripadvisor. This is a 4-star hotel with everything: Wi-Fi in the room, Business center, safe in the room, etc. etc. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly. An excellent restaurant is on premises.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#5 of 110 in Riga
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $142 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing