We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is perfect.”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“This Place is perfect.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the subtle amazing scents when you enter, to the decor it's boutique charm in a quint city. Exceptional service, and stellar food paired with an amazing location delivers the perfect combination.

Room Tip: breakfast will make your day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    152
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
121
340
63
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed this hotel for 3 nights in August. Our room was large with a small kitchen and a sitting area. It was a very stylish room as everyone commented. The view from the room was picture perfect. The hotel was close to everything, and the staff members were very well trained. One drawback: we used plates and cups. I washed them without detergent (still oily) and put them by the kitchen sink. They were not replaced. I was very surprised to see them sitting there without being cleaned or replaced until we left. But everything else was good and I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wagyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The location is ideal and close to everything. The room was large and spotlessly clean. It had a full kitchenette and sitting area, all for little old me. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Two drawbacks: Even though I was up on the 5th floor I could hear street noise (talking and music) on Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday when I awoke at 5:30 am. The music comes from Dome Square which is just down the street. I sleep with white noise (from an app) so it didn't bother me too much.

Also, the buffet breakfast, while varied in choice, is not 5 star. I am used to Las Vegas buffets and this is not that. But it tasted good and was filling.

Aside from the noise issue I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights at this funky chic boutique hotel.

Our lovely room was stylish and comfortable and the service was efficient and friendly.

Perfect location in the Old Town

Good value too

Only downside was that it was rather noisy at night but that is an inevitable consequence of the central location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is housed in one of the most beautiful Art Deco buildings in a beautiful city; inside it has Art Deco touches, especially in the public areas (we loved the lettering used throughout) but the bedrooms are rather more modern, and were extremely comfortable and well fitted out.

Friendly staff, a good restaurant and great location make this one well worth choosing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is located in old town. It's easy to find and cute cafes are right outside your door.

The hotel presents itself as a luxury hotel and this simply isn't the case. It appears to be when you first arrive, with a great location, wonderful lobby, and beautiful restaurant. But when you get to the rooms you see where they fall short.

On the plus side, the rooms are big (mine was about 34 sq meters). And the bathroom was very nice, with a large mirror, excellent lighting, and a wonderful shaving mirror. They also offer a nice decently equipped kitchenette.

But the furniture in the room is old, some of it chipped and damaged. The beds are 2 twins pushed together with separate duvets. The beds are very hard. The pillows are firm and bumpy. They have a work desk, but there are no outlets. The desk was pushed up against an old heater (I suppose to hide it). The furniture in the room has a cheap feel to it. And this hotel is not cheap. My room had a little courtyard view that did not offer much natural light and had a view of the wall and the room across from the courtyard. Try to get a room on the 3rd floor or above to get more light.

I don't agree with the current super high ratings on TripAdvisor. While I was not dissatisfied with my stay here - I wouldn't stay here again. There are better luxury options in Riga.

Room Tip: Go 3rd floor or higher to get natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turmeric94, Director of Sales at Neiburgs Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your opinion. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy staying with us. Still we would like to inform that the project of Neiburgs Hotel have got the main prize for the best reconstruction of a historical building in Latvia 2010 and the main prize for the best interior design of a public building.

Here is a short information about the brands used at Neiburgs Hotel interior:
Lamps from Artemide in apartments;
Sofas in apartments from Alberto Salotti;
Best quality beds in the apartments from FBF bed and more, Germany;
Heaters - Bohemia Cast Iron Wet System Radiators in the whole building;
Moooi "Dear Ingo" lamps in the restaurant;
ZAVA - lamps in library or lounge;
Lamps also from Zero, Zava, .sce, XAL, Modular;
The reception lamp – original Anglepoise;
Chairs in the library from Ligne Roset;
Sofas in the reception area – restored TONET ;
etc.


With best regards,
Brigita Veinberga
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Could not fault the accommodation service or food. Beautiful Jugenstil building,tastefully furnished rooms, friendly helpful staff, good food. Thoroughly enjoyable and the staff were very helpful. Understated elegance What more can I say, will stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#8 of 109 in Riga
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Property: Neiburgs Hotel
Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing