We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in Riga Old Town”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Exceptional in every way. Excellent staff, great restaurant and bar, beautiful and spacious rooms, best location in Old Town. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh with a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very spacious and had plenty of exceptional touches, like extra plush towels, lovely Nordic wooden cabinetry, and a convenient kitchenette. Riga is a wonderful city, and I doubt you can find a finer boutique property there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatOTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 802 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the Neiburgs two years ago and raved about it. I just returned to Riga & stayed there again for two weeks. Exceptional in every way. Excellent staff, great restaurant and bar, beautiful and spacious rooms, best location in Old Tonw - steps away from the Dome Cathedral. The decor is a mix Jugenstihl and contemporary design. So if you want old fashioned you might stay at the Grand Palace. I recommend the Neiburgs without hesitation. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Neiburgs is is a spectacularly renovated Jugendstil building in the center of Old Riga. Their renovation provides a perfect blend of original design, modern comfort, and contemporary boutique style. Our room was very spacious and had plenty of exceptional touches, like extra plush towels, lovely Nordic wooden cabinetry, and a convenient kitchenette. Riga is a wonderful city, and I doubt you can find a finer boutique property there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProNomad33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Neiburgs is a great hotel in old Riga. A beautiful old art deco building newly restored with modern rooms. Very nice and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh with a friendly and helpful staff. The beds and linens were excellent.
Old Town can get noisy late at night but the location was worth it. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We requested a good city view. Since we were three, we needed a suite and we faced the charming 1221...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is located in a very quiet are of the old town so is ideally located to take in the sights and restaurants. The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and had a very enjoyable meal - well presented and good fresh tastes. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of options and was regularly checked by the chef.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
You'd be hard pushed to find a better hotel for a few days in Riga.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noeyedeeratol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the hotel you want to stay at if you are visiting the old town in Riga.

LOCATION: the hotel is on a very quiet, attractive street just steps to the Dome Cathedral and, well, everything else!

HOTEL: What a knockout of a hotel! The rooms are huge, have a clean, attractive Scandinavian decor. There are a sofa and matching chairs with a table, a large desk, large closets, a large dining area with a microwave, small stove top, mini-refrigerator, good sized sink, coffee maker. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is large and absolutely first-class. Double sinks, bath/shower combo, large mirrors, hair dryer. The whole room/bath look brand new. Spotlessly clean. Our room which was in the back (as I had requested a quiet room) had 3 windows. Although at first I was disappointed with our view from the windows (looking over not-so attractive roof tops), I then realized that we had a great view of 2 of the most famous spires...a better view, I am guessing, than the rooms over-looking the street, since you just look into other buildings.

The outside of the building itself is in the Art Nouveau style and just gorgeous.

Air-conditioning, large TV, thick walls...no noise either from inside or outside.

There is a slick restaurant off the lobby (pricey) with excellent food. The lobby, off the reception area. is like a library. Very attractive. There is a spacious business center with ...ready for this? FREE use of the computer (nearly unheard of in the U.S.). Hotel has room service.

STAFF: Very nice people. Excellent English. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed with my family (wife and two children) in Neiburgs hotel for 4 days in June and another 6 days in May. Location is perfect near to all attractions in old Riga, Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacious and suitable for families, with a small kitchenette in the room which facilitate life if you are traveling with children. Reception are very kind and efficient, two minutes only for check in and check out, with a permanent smile. In all I think that the hotel has a very high standards. It is definitely my place of choice when visiting Riga.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-hadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#6 of 110 in Riga
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: $143 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing