We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Renovation”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Beautiful Renovation”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Neiburgs is is a spectacularly renovated Jugendstil building in the center of Old Riga. Their renovation provides a perfect blend of original design, modern comfort, and contemporary boutique style. Our room was very spacious and had plenty of exceptional touches, like extra plush towels, lovely Nordic wooden cabinetry, and a convenient kitchenette. Riga is a wonderful city, and I doubt you can find a finer boutique property there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProNomad33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    152
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
122
341
63
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Neiburgs is a great hotel in old Riga. A beautiful old art deco building newly restored with modern rooms. Very nice and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh with a friendly and helpful staff. The beds and linens were excellent.
Old Town can get noisy late at night but the location was worth it. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We requested a good city view. Since we were three, we needed a suite and we faced the charming 1221...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is located in a very quiet are of the old town so is ideally located to take in the sights and restaurants. The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and had a very enjoyable meal - well presented and good fresh tastes. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of options and was regularly checked by the chef.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
You'd be hard pushed to find a better hotel for a few days in Riga.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noeyedeeratol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the hotel you want to stay at if you are visiting the old town in Riga.

LOCATION: the hotel is on a very quiet, attractive street just steps to the Dome Cathedral and, well, everything else!

HOTEL: What a knockout of a hotel! The rooms are huge, have a clean, attractive Scandinavian decor. There are a sofa and matching chairs with a table, a large desk, large closets, a large dining area with a microwave, small stove top, mini-refrigerator, good sized sink, coffee maker. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is large and absolutely first-class. Double sinks, bath/shower combo, large mirrors, hair dryer. The whole room/bath look brand new. Spotlessly clean. Our room which was in the back (as I had requested a quiet room) had 3 windows. Although at first I was disappointed with our view from the windows (looking over not-so attractive roof tops), I then realized that we had a great view of 2 of the most famous spires...a better view, I am guessing, than the rooms over-looking the street, since you just look into other buildings.

The outside of the building itself is in the Art Nouveau style and just gorgeous.

Air-conditioning, large TV, thick walls...no noise either from inside or outside.

There is a slick restaurant off the lobby (pricey) with excellent food. The lobby, off the reception area. is like a library. Very attractive. There is a spacious business center with ...ready for this? FREE use of the computer (nearly unheard of in the U.S.). Hotel has room service.

STAFF: Very nice people. Excellent English. Very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed with my family (wife and two children) in Neiburgs hotel for 4 days in June and another 6 days in May. Location is perfect near to all attractions in old Riga, Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacious and suitable for families, with a small kitchenette in the room which facilitate life if you are traveling with children. Reception are very kind and efficient, two minutes only for check in and check out, with a permanent smile. In all I think that the hotel has a very high standards. It is definitely my place of choice when visiting Riga.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-hadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely loved the Neiburgs Hotel. Very well situated being in the Old Town (nothing within the Old Town is more than a 10 minute walk). Very stylish decor, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and our room was great. We had a Studio Deluxe room and it really was perfect. Big large bathroom with deep bath tub perfect for soaking and bubble bath and bath salts supplied. Very comfortable living area and huge bed and separate kitchenette. The steam room and sauna are free of charge and you book with reception to have them to yourself and they come with a great relaxation and shower area and relaxing music is piped through. Perfect.

The only downside at all is that Riga is a party town and being in the Old Town you can't escape the noise of revellers which often continues throughout the night. It didn't particularly bother us but if you are a light sleeper and easily disturbed you should request a room away from the street. I imagine this is a factor at all Old Town hotels. I have still rates sleep quality as very good because the bed is big and comfy and heavy curtains allow unto block out the bright summer nights and we slept well despite the occasional noise from the street below.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street side if you are easily disturbed during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Is like coming back home to old friends !! Same great service in one of the best locations , lovely quiet street but close to everything. All the facilities are excellent , breakfast ,lunch or dinner the food and menu selection is first class.Room sizes are much largere than normal and beds are extremely comfortable so even the fussiest of sleepers will get a good nights sleep !!

Apparently this street has been used in movies before in the 1980s and 1990s so I learnt on one of the tours !

Having travelled europe 5 times in 5 years , this is my favourite hotel without hesitation.Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a bedroom facing courtyard .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaddy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#9 of 109 in Riga
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Property: Neiburgs Hotel
Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing