We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
710
176
16
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
176
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart nouveau hotelgreat hotelsenior suiteold townsitting areasmall kitchenettesauna and steam roomrooms are hugestylish hotelperfect locationdome cathedralmodern bathroomquiet streetbreakfast buffetdefinitely stay here againtop floorfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 913 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Neiburgs hotel was a lovely, comfortable hotel. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. However, we found it quite noisy at night. There must be a bar/club nearby that has music from 10pm til 4am. We were staying on Friday and Saturday nights which may have exacerbated the problem. There is no car parking at the hotel although they can arrange parking at a nearby open carpark for 27lats per day. The breakfast provided was fairly good and dinner at the restaurant was very good.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend in August 2012 and found the hotel a gem to stay in The hotel is very well located inside the old town. The hotel itself is located in an excellent art nouveau building. The rooms have been done to s high standard. It can get a bit noisy at night but nothing too loud to keep one up at night. The breakfast at the hotel is good and offers a wide choice of continental and local delights. The hotel has a free sauna that needs to be booked in advance and a spa with all the works. The restaurant in the hotel is very good but a bit pricey. The only glitch during my stay was that on the last day house keeping cleaned my bathroom but not the room which was a bit bizarre but otherwise my stay at the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbb1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came here after receiving the Tripadvisor's best hotels list. The building is beautiful, the hotel is renovated and looks great from the inside. The rooms are very nice, spacious, modern and functional. The staff is very professional, attentive, friendly and English speaking. The location of the hotel is unbeatable - right in the heart of the old town and short walking distance from every major attraction. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recently spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel located in Old Town Riga. The room was quite spacious with a kitchen, sitting area, big comfy bed and a nice sized bathroom with a big soaking tub. The architecture of this hotel is quite impressive and the rooms inside do not disappoint. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and was delicious with a variety to choose from: eggs, pancakes, fruit, cereal, breads and pastries, meats and cheeses as well as strong and good coffee and tea. We visited the spa while there and had the most relaxing and enjoyable foot massage/treatment. The staff was courteous and helpful and arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Riga again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a room with a twin bed, on the top floor (6th). It had great views, both east and western oriented. The hotel is quite new and impeccable, there is nothing rustic or bell époque. The location is fabulous, right in the center of the Old City. We'd like to add that the restaurant of the hotel has a great kitchen and boosts a perfect staff, unlike any other restaurants in Riga (very slow, not customer oriented).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews