We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
711
177
16
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
177
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart nouveau hotelgreat hotelsenior suiteold townsitting areasmall kitchenettesauna and steam roomrooms are hugestylish hotelperfect locationdome cathedralmodern bathroomquiet streetbreakfast buffetdefinitely stay here againtop floorfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 915 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2011

These guys were exceptional as they gave me the room style I requested and the view was spectacular. Every one at the desk was more than nice and helpful (even when I must have used 10 of their maps b/c I kept loosing them).

The hotel is exceptional. Beautiful exterior, interior and value. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay as that room truly was perfect in everything I needed and desired.

Cheers,
504

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endurance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Nice art deco building, peacefull, trendy but cosy hotel. Exellent location. Good breakfast! Very helpfull and frendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jatta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

very nice and trendy hotel. Great value.
Rooms have an en suite kitchenette separate from the sitting area and bed give a feeling of an apartment rather than hotel room.
very very nice views out the window.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baltich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed in the Neiburgs for a long weekend just before Christmas. It was the perfect short trip.

The hotel is situated right in the middle of the historic district, only a stone's throw away from the cathedral or the city hall. The hotel itself is in a beautifully restored art nouveau building.

We had the studio appartement, which was very comfortable, consisted of a bed (of course), a nice easy chair, a sofa and a kitchenette (with fridge, stove and a microwave). We just had a tiny ax to grind with the bathroom. In general, it was ok - big enough, nice shower... . But everytime we took a shower, we had to dam the water masses since the glass door didn't quite close.

Breakfast was served in the hotel restaurant and consisted of a choice of warm and cold food, cereal, fruit, cake and juices. It didn't vary a lot in the time we were there, but we didn't mind. The coffee is nice and strong.

We also tried the restaurant for dinner one evening. It is a little more pricy than some other restaurants in the vicinity, but we wanted to celebrate my birthday in a bit more of a spiffy way - so it was ideal. The food was excellent. The service was good, too, but not perfect.

The hotel personnel was very professional. Always friendly, always helpful, and quite cute.

We can definitely recommend the Neiburgs.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katsa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I feel like a was at home: staff was extremely helpful, spacious rooms(we had 2 rooms for 2 families), quiet place in steps from Dome cathedral. Spa center is included in room rate. I can't wait to return there!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews