We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Funky Hostel and Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$193
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Centra Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
$224
$115
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
65
32
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomtop floorfree breakfast isold towna great stayrooms are largeminute walkenjoyed my stayluggagewifibaronamenitiestvlounge
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 103 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Funky hostel gets it all right. Right from the moment of arrival, we were given such personal attention from the lovely Australian woman running the place. We had a lovely, warm and comftoable stay there. Warm and clean shower, comfortable bed, good kitchen and nice communal area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bogstandardtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Finest hospitality. Remark especially the good living zone, the best view onto a 1903 building, free wifi, maps etc.
Should the masters want to up grade a thing, I would recommend them to provide guests with pure water and to invent some smaller shelves or something just next to the upper beds. One has no place to put smaller belonging. it is however not compulsory at all. Going to recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filipp_Vulakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I liked this place. It was very laid back, the owner's sister, who was working there, was quite friendly, the rooms were nice and it was peaceful. All of the other budget options in town were very much in the middle of the nightlife scene, and I was grateful not to be there. Breakfast was also included. It was simple but nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dxm300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Safe, friendly hostel in great location in Riga. Loved it and would easily stay again. Very user friendly for english speakers. I found the hostel easily enough from the bus station during the evening.

The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Kitchen was clean and well stocked, free breakfast was a great treat as well (eggs, bread, cheese, coffee, milk). Comfortable sitting room, free wifi was also a nice surprise.

Bathrooms could be a little cleaner and suggest flip flops in the shower like with most hostels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtravelgal1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic: just walk a few minutes in a straight line and you'll find yourself in the heart of Riga. So you can easily find your way back even after a few drinks! The beds were very comfy and we felt secure and relaxed at all times.

Eve is a wonderful, very friendly and helpful host. The facilities are clean and of good quality and the price is very low. I'll definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Riga!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews