We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zeer goeie priis kwaliteit verhouding”

Neiburgs Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 942 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: European, Latvian, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Neiburgs Restaurant, housed in a historical Art Nouveau building, is popular among visitors and locals who love a good dinner out. Its success is based on the combination of historical and stylish elements in the restaurant’s décor and delicious menu. The interior features lots of light and lightness; the fare is a fusion of contemporary trends and tradition for a reasonable price; the mood is set by background music soft enough not to make listening to your table-mate a hard task. The restaurant is famous for its hearty business lunch menus and excellent steaks, burgers and soups.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Zeer goeie priis kwaliteit verhouding”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very friendly staff, attractive winelist at good prices. Food is being served as one expects. Beautiful dishes and veru well cooked. Also interior is ok : cosy and warm lightening. One need to make a reservation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    171
    45
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milpitasca
Level Contributor
489 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Fabulous duck dinner”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I reviewed this in my hotel review of Neiburgs. But just wanted a cross reference here. Food was excellently prepared by a gourmet chef. Room was decorated nicely and quiet. Bar was nice for an after dinner drink. Service was friendly and efficient.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“it's OK, but not excellent”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I bought the hotel's package with one dinner. As everyone's review was very good, we expected a lot. Two starters were fine, but we had eel with cream source as a main dish. It was the worst eel I've ever had! We also ate BF every morning at this hotel. Fist morning was exciting, but we were board with the same food every day as they didn't change the menu for three days. But their service was 5 star, and I still recommend this restaurant for a casual meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wagyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“High quality fair value”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

In this nice old premise in the midst of Old Riga, you are surprised to find a place which does not cater to mass tourism. Here, a talented chef serves a creative high quality international cuisine with local variations. We were five people having four different menus, and there was no deception. The dining room is pleasant, staff is friendly and professional, and the prices are certainly good value for this level of quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service a little slow at times”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderful Latvian cooking, at a nice table outside watching the world go by; unfortunately they were shooting a TV show which involved interviewing the chef outside on the street and so service was rather slow as the service staff gawked at the stars - and I guess also because Chef wasn't in the kitchen! But that was a small quibble, and probably wouldn't happen again. Go there for the food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neiburgs Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Neiburgs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing