We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Restaurant in the old town”

Neiburgs Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 962 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: European, Latvian, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Neiburgs Restaurant, housed in a historical Art Nouveau building, is popular among visitors and locals who love a good dinner out. Its success is based on the combination of historical and stylish elements in the restaurant’s décor and delicious menu. The interior features lots of light and lightness; the fare is a fusion of contemporary trends and tradition for a reasonable price; the mood is set by background music soft enough not to make listening to your table-mate a hard task. The restaurant is famous for its hearty business lunch menus and excellent steaks, burgers and soups.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant in the old town”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very nice place with interesting interior. Good food, very professional service. Food is not stunning but very correct.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monikakuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    178
    46
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, super service, one of the best in Riga”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We visited the restaurant late, but the waiters were very friendly and the food is great. We got a table in a corner at the back, a bit secluded from the rest of restaurant. Got a foie gras as a starter, really delicious and not too much of if. The main course was a also very nice fish. For dessert I noticed another customer had mixed fruits, which I could not find on the menu. It was specially prepared for him, but if I wanted I could have the same! Service was really great, the waiters asked if the food tasted well etc. A really good experience. I agree it must be one of the best restaurants in Riga...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GLOBETROTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
503 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 983 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good restaurant, with a good service. Very nice the appetizer (duck fillet with pear and so on), and tasty the beef fillet steak in red wine sauce (but the meat could be better), perfect the crème brulée with sorbet. Good the wines by the glass. Prices OK

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maurizio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenerife
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a very nice meal here on our first night in Riga, it was conveniently located across the road from our hotel in the old town. The service was very good although the place did feel a little pretentious. Not the cheapest but the food was of good quality and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Tracye71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I love this place. I have have several meals at this restaurant and have never been disappointed. The service is great, food is high quality, and the atmosphere is very nice and relaxing. I have had the beef, hamburger, and fish dishes and all were very well prepared. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neiburgs Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Neiburgs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing