We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomodoro Italian Restaurant

Pomodoro Italian Restaurant
Ranked #479 of 935 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Riga Region, Latvia
1 review
“Best pizza experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Here was the most delicios pizza that I've ever tried in Riga. I would definetely recommend it to all true pizza lovers!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SantaLucia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Probably won't go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have eaten here twice and consider it over-priced and average. I was with a large group and they seemed very ill-equipped to handle us. Some tables had finished eating before others had even placed their orders. My pizza was fine, but nothing special. Other diners had the same kind of comments. With so many choices in Riga, I will not give Pomodoro a third chance to strike out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angie550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant with a nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This italian restaurant is located in the old city of Riga, just one block from tourist streets. It is located in the nice square. When we entered to the restaurant, we were welcomed by a waiter and seated. We ordered some pizzas and salads. Pizzas arrived in different time with 5 minute intervals. Pizza itself was good, but there could be more stuff on it. In my opinion, it was a little too expensive for the food quality we got.

Terrace and location have been the best parts of this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FinlandHelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Food was tasteless and I found two hair in my food. Cook made my food again and I got free dessert because of those hairs, but still that is disgusting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matkaaja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
218 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Rather go somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was a very cold day and we were looking forward to some Pasta/ Pizza for lunch. We entered the empty restaurant only to wait for 10 minutes for even a waiter to appear from the back of the restaurant, By that time we had seated ourselves and thought that there's no way Pizza/ Pasta can be messed up but alas the food wasn't great at all! My cabonara was tasteless and bland and my boyfriends Pizza was nothing but average. The decor is old and worn and the service and food poor!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing