We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottima posizione”
Review of Hotel Westa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Westa
Ranked #93 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank contessapilor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Westa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaccheo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#37 of 110 in Riga
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Alta Hostel
Alta Hostel
#71 of 145 in Riga
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Teddy Bear Hostel Riga
Teddy Bear Hostel Riga
#45 of 145 in Riga
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doma Hostel
Doma Hostel
#19 of 145 in Riga
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gogol Park Hostel
Gogol Park Hostel
#22 of 145 in Riga
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westa

Address: 5 Negu Str, Riga 1010, Latvia (Formerly Backpackers Planet Hostel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Riga
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Westa 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel of 3 rd category offers low-cost accommodation with modern comfort. Egually attractive for individual travelers, big groups and families. To guests it is offered car parking, internet-Wi-Fi using of kitchen and more.We offer to our guests 28 cosy and modern rooms: TWIN room, guadruple room, and also rooms with five and six beds(dormitories). Hostel is eguipped with elevator. For maximal convenience of our guests each room is eguipped with 24 hour connection with administrator and also with WC and shover. For an additional payment Backpackers Planet offer to our guests to eguipped room with cable TV, small fridge and mikrowave oven. For big groups Backpackers Planet organize early breakfasts and late suppers. Hotel is eguipped with 1 Handicapped room that is located opposite elevator doors. Room is intended for 2 persons and eguipped with special sanitary tehnician and handrails. Backpackers Planet offers you to visit our Beer Bar, where you can try Traditional Latvian " live" beer and various cold snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Westa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing