We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I come back to Riga, I will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've stayed there for 2 nights in November for business visit. I like it very much.
Pleasant personnel always ready to help, professional and affable either on reception or in the bar or in the restaurant. Room was always perfectly clean including lavatory seat and bath in bathroom. The breakfast is rich and with many many options. But the most of all I liked the location - in the very middle way between airport and the city. And all this for more then reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 612 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Got a nice room on 5th floor for just Eur 38 via booking.com The staff is very helpful - any wish come true! No annoying girls in the bar. Thats a stay it should be. About a 5 Eur trip into old town of Riga.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Aquarius82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Modern and very nice hotel. Very friendly and service-minded staff in reception and in bar. A hotel need to be Clean and fresh. It also need good staff. This hotel is super Clean, has superb rooms and a modern arcitecture that you just have to love. And besides that it also has the staff that make it all to a 5 star experience. From reception to the bar - amazing nice and friendly and profferssional people. Nothing is bad here. All is good. Even the food late in the evening was great. The downside, is the location - about 10 minutes to the city. But the bus stop is near the hotel and a taxi to the center of the town cost about 6 Euros. BUT all the other things is so good so the location is something you handle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Contego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel is quite away from downtown, on left side of the river. This makes it unconvenient for turists, but perfect for business, as you are at the airport in mutes.
I had a very comfortable Deluxe room, and it was really OK.
Price is definitely competitive.
The only very bad thing is breakfast, but even not breakfast in total, the eggs!
I have never ate something like that: it is a fluffy, foamy kind of omelette, 3 cm thick, totally tasteless: why not to prepare some good, traditional scrumbled eggs?!?!?

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms. Wide and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manu_pavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaceLea, Public Relations Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Manu_pavia,
We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and overall quality of our service. As for the eggs – we try to cater our breakfast as varied as possible to satisfy different needs and tastes of our guests. Also, breakfast menu changes from time to time. We do hope you'll enjoy your meal next time you stay with us!

My very best regards,
Dace Lea Briede
Wellton Hotel Group Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great personnel, Very professional and cheerful. Clean room, good sized. The breakfast has many many options, including chapmagne! The location is close to the center, public transport is very close. Close to airport too, just 10 mins.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaceLea, Public Relations Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Nataly,
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we'll be looking forward to seeing you again in one of our hotels.

Kindest regards,
Dace Lea Briede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Be careful with children in family room, they could easily access porno movies on local hotel cable TV!!! We was with 9 years old boy, he just entered room number on TV and watched porno till we came back from the breakfasts.
Stuff with the smile looked at me, when I explained situation and heroic announced that I should have to pay 10 Lats. Finally they didn’t charge, but I’m sure they do not understood subsequences which get our kid.

Wifi all the time was inaction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaceLea, Public Relations Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Euka,

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear you had such accident. In our hotel, access to the adult channel is restricted, and the code to activate it can be obtained only in the reception. To avoid unauthorized access, we do not leave the code printed in rooms or anywhere else. We assure you, granting access of adult channel to a child is way out of our policy, and it must have been an error in the TV device or system that let this happen. We will look through it to make sure such situations are avoided in the future.

We sincerely hope to see you again in one in our hotels.

Kindest regards,
Dace Lea Briede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

ideal location, a bit out of town (15 mins on bus), 10 minutes to airport and walkable to Spice shopping centre. Had a deluxe room that was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good range of food and included a glass of bubbly if you wanted it. Not too expensive to stay -didn't eat evening meal at hotel as used Spice shopping centre for meal or supermarket there for buffet back in hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derbyfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
3.4 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 112 in Riga
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
2.9 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#11 of 112 in Riga
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Elefant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Elefant Hotel

Address: Kalnciema iela 90, Riga 1046, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Elefant Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riga
#8 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#21 Business Hotel in Riga
#27 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $35 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rixwell Elefant Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixwell Elefant Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel and it is conveniently located between Riga International Airport, which is a 5-minute drive away, and the Old Town. The rooms are bright and modern. All rooms come with a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar, tea and coffee making facilities,a safety deposit box and ironing facilities, as well as a direct dial telephone. The private bathrooms also come with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Breakfast buffet is available in the mornings. Guests are welcomed to dine in the on-site restaurant "Elefant". A kids menu is also available. Rixwell Elefant Hotel offers guests access to a fitness centre free of charge and a wellness center, where guests can relax and take advantage of various treatments - all at an extra cost. Parking is possible on site at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixwell Elefant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elefant Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing