We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wok and wine”
Review of Dada

Dada
Ranked #276 of 972 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wok and wine”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great freshly woked food, good wine, big windows looking into the old town's narrow streets, and free wifi. The music sucks but it is not loud:)) highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    10
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rødovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cool concept”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A buffet where you can take all the meat and vegetables you can fill in a bowl and get it cooked with a special sauce. I am already a big fan.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Cool concept! I like to know what I have on my plate and at DaDa you really do know! I guess you can go wrong with mixing too many things together but a nice place after all. Service was very friendly and helpful!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fill your bowl and they cook it”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was in Riga in 2011 and Dada was across the road from the Koventa seta hotel.
Nice ambience,tried mixing meat and fish to poison myself but thats the ultimate test to proove its all cooked properly.
I went twice in a week,its really that good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Concept and great Margarita”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

It is a nice idea to make this kind of choose-yourself-what-to-fry dish. It makes the process interesting, but you always risque to be disappointed if you made wrong choice of sauce or lacked a couple of ingredients. They make some good cocktails (I recommend Margarita), and overpriced with some natural herbal teas. This place is fun for students and big group of friends, I guess.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baycoralore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Dada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing