We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great service, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The mini bar has a warning the if you remove or move an item you will automatically charged to your room account. I had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Jesse J!

We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel and that you had a great time!

Thank you for taking time on great comment sharing on TripAdvisor!

When your plans bring you to our beautiful city Riga again, just let us know and we will be glad to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    546
    55
    12
    4
See reviews for
133
436
79
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent four star Hotel located within walking distance to all amenities with friendly staffs. State of the art nicely renovated. I highly recommend this hotel for those guests with kids. It is located opposite to park.
It is has nice selection of breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest!

We are happy that you have enjoyed staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments and recommending our hotel in TripAdvisor!

Whenever you plan to visit Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
148 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Radisson blu is a very nice hotel. It is near the city in front of a fine park (Esplanade), it is well kept, staff is friendly and helpsome, rooms are furnished very comfortable and very cosy and clean and the area is quiet - particularly if you get one of the rooms to the inner cour yard.
But there are two issues, the managemnt should think over:
1. Cocktails in the bar are very weak. It is not only that Lativian behevour is to calculate with 4 cl and put in 3 cl - that does not matter. A REAL american or international cocktail needs 5 cl plus.
2. Seeing the roofbar at the nearby sister hotel Radisson blu Lativian on Friday night a KCB-type security officer hold me up at entrance beside my Radisson room card. I did not have my Carlsson Club card with me. I quit with disappointment. Not three EURO fee are the reason, but the attitude opf the security man.
Hope you think this over and get some approvement.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank FredD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga!

We thank you also for taking your time on writing detailed comments in TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I like your hotel and happy to come back. Therefore my business trips are more pleasant and confortable. With a pleasure I would recommend the hotel to my colleagues. Especially I like cases when I get Business class room after some visits in a row! Thank you! With best regards, Jurate Totoraite

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jurate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Jurate Totoraite!

We are happy to know that you enjoy staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We are pleased that our services make your business trips more pleasant!

Thank you for taking time on writing great comments on TripAdvisor and recommending our hotel!

Whenever your business or holiday plans lead to Riga, just let us know and we will gladly accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I would like to congratulate Gatis Beigis at the reception ! I am in Riga every month for 3-4 days and I live at your hotell.Every time when Gatis is at the desk and when I arrive he is prepered with my room card and very nice and service minded

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Anki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Anki P!

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel again!

Thank you for taking time and sharing great comments on TripAdvisor, your comments will be shared to employees!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Järvenpää, Finland
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very nice rooms, although water pressure in shower was a bit poor (hopefully will be fixed). Sportschannels were not visible (ViaSat), which I would prefer. Staff was nice, and in overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eetu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Eetu T!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga!
Thank you also for comments shared on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel!

We are currently working on switching channels to ViaSat offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Elizabete is in a good location, but the twin rooms are crammed in by the lifts and the stairs, with just one slit window - it was very dark and dreary.
As we arrived a big tour group arrived by coach - not a good start.
Breakfast the next mooring was like a zoo - I think there must have been seating for about 200 people but the place was heaving - find a table if you can and then see what crumbs were left - the staff could not keep up with replenishing the buffet or clearing the tables - it was zoo!
It was quieter on the second morning but overall not a good impression.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

We thank you also for taking your time and sharing comments on TripAdvisor!

We do look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again, thus would encourage you to contact us whenever you plans lead to Riga!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing