We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is very close to a lot of the sights & is tall enough that you will be able to find your way back to it! The rooms are good sized, as are the bathrooms. There is a mini-mart off the lobby, which has a wide variety of useful items a traveler might need + a wide selection of magazines. The food at breakfast was quite good, with a station for cooked to order eggs. The selection was large & continually replaced. The selection for the dinner buffet was more geared to fish than meat. I wanted to change money into Euros & the staff stayed to help me, even though it was right when they should be closing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Marion,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback.
We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay with us, therefore see you back at our hotel when business will take you to Riga.

Kind regards,

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked two rooms and we requested a high floor and that is what we got, check in was good no problems at all. The room was perfect and spotless throughout, the bedding was of very good quality and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed, again spotless. Breakfast was excellent, offering a good choice and varied. We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it to be good value for money.

Room Tip: Select a high floor for view and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livingthedreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such great feedback, we are really appreciate it!
All the team at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel is trying hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.

Thank you one more time and definately see you back,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this Hotel. Very good location, near the Old Town. The breakfast buffet was excellent.The dinning room was full of people, a little noisy but all worked perfectly.
Nice building design.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Mogolan,

We are really grateful to read that you enjoyed stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and restaurant soon and would like to assure you of our best personal attention to your future stay.

Thank you
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Okay I am sitting in the bar after 2 nights at a confefrence listenig to some guy slag off everyone about the hotel as he's not got a reservation I am sure its genuine but aside from this guy and a few technical things which are probably simply wear and tear, its been a nice experience all round.

Rooms were finished to a high standard and lots of plugs lights and other things to make the stay easier, the bottle of water was very expensive but it was clean and comforable and quiet.

the bathroom, was very functional however the look continued to flush until i wiggled the button and then shower would not sustain a regular temperature. aside from that a very nice placy to be.

The food a breakfast was comprehensive and the meals we had there were typical of the area but well portioned and relatively cheap compared to the UK.. Cocktails in the skyline bar were ample and certainly effective.

Staff were attentive, polite and timely and don't let the stern faces in the Skyline bar fool you I just think its the image.

Just to put it into context we had the same conference in Stansted Radisson Blu last year and we saved over 1500 pounds moving it to riga.

I like the place, it fun funky and the area around feels pleasant and safe.

Room Tip: I think the radisson blu business class room I had at Stansted was better but the ones on the 9th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuey0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Stuey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback.
We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay with us, therefore see you back at our hotel when business will take you to Riga.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I liked the small yet efficient room and its up-to-date bath. I had a gorgeous view of the city and appreciated the large card on the windowsill identifying the points of interest. The breakfast buffet was unbelievable--generous and delicious. I liked the carafes of coffee on each table. Sadly, my bed was so rock hard that the floor may have been softer. I had to fold up both comforters on place the feather pillows on top of those and cover up with the bath towel in order to get to sleep. I did like having the hot pot and tea bags in the room also. Having an exchange office next to the front desk was convenient.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Seein'_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your review.
We really appreciate your feedback which helps us to further improve the standards of quality and guest comfort.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

As other Radisson hotels, this hotel offers an good external design of the building, but nothing more. Rooms and bathroom are small, furniture is absolutely impersonal, our room views were over a horrible courtyard. When I arrive for check-in at mid afternoon, there was not any staff in reception, and we had to wait two or three minutes alone until one person come back. Staff was not specially friendly. The hotel is well located, close to a Park and ten minutes walking from the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your comment.
We appreciate your constructive feedback and regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with you stay.
I will definitely discuss with my colleagues how it can be that no one was at reception by your arrival and would like to sure you that such mishaps will not happen again.

Thank you one more time and hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just back from two nights in Riga, this hotel has it all, clean quiet rooms, good security, helpful staff, huge choice at breakfast, free wi-fi, great views over Riga, short walk into old town.

We tried all of the in house entertainment the hotel had to offer, casino, spa, choice of night clubs and bars. The only small downside was that the pool was closed for refurbishment but this also looks like it will be good once work is completed.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review, we greatly appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and I'm delighted that you were well looked after.

Thank you one more time and of course see you back.

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 112 in Riga
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing