We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% satisfaction guaranteed .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“100% satisfaction guaranteed .....”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

... Is what the sign said on check in. We were unable to get into our assigned room despite the keys being cut server all times - nor could the staff unless they used the house keeping key. It was the Russian Easter and the hotel was full. The hotel gave us a suite for the first night and an upgrade to business class for the remainder of our stay to compensate for the inconvenience - both of which were excellent - well done Radisson and your staff who were more than helpful. The hotel is modern and of excellent quality and if you get a front facing room it overlooks the park, which is quiet. Comfortable beds and very clean and well maintained. Centrally located and within easy walking distance of most of the city sights. Breakfast offers good and ample selections - not and cold. Highly recommended, and having stayed at other hotels in Riga, this will be my first choice for future visits. The sign does what it says and our satisfaction was certainly worth the 100% claim.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank plauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Plauris,

Thank you for taking time to write such fabulous review about the Rdisson Blu Elizabete hotel.
As you have pointed out we have a great team here at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and I have passed your positive feedback to my colleagues.
We always try to anticipate our guest needs and are glad that we met your expectations during your stay.

Thank you one more time and I think it’s time for you to book a tickets and plan your next trip to Riga.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    546
    55
    12
    4
See reviews for
133
436
79
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Second stay at the Radisson Blu Elizabete the first being two years ago.

Check in was painless and staff friendly.

Stayed for two weeks with a return home during the middle weekend - both rooms were well appointed, clean and tidy. During the second week I was in a Business Class room and the extra little touches do make a big difference.

Breakfast was good with a large selection to suit many tastes.

Ate dinner in the hotel twice - menu was varied and food good but wouldn't want to eat in every night.

Old Town is within walking distance with many eating and drinking options.

Would stay again if returning on buisness or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to London and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Elizabete hotel.
We are delighted to read that you found our services, rooms and overall concept in so high quality.
We are delighted even more as you stayed with us for roughly two weeks – it’s definitely confirms the right course of our business.

Thank you and hope to see you back at our hotel.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have asked for a connected room before our arrival and we get what we wanted.
Hotel is centrally located, looking for a beautiful and big park. Kids loved the park because of the playground.
Rooms are different than standard, no real separation of bathroom.
Hotel new, rooms clean and quiet, air conditioning working fine.
Breakfast menu with quite a lot variety.
Quick and effective check-in and check-out, just in minutes. Staff friendly and smiling all the time.
Beds are comfortable and easy to sleep.
Room size is little bit above average and rooms are well decorated.
In one of the rooms, luggage rack was not very conveniently located, but it is really not very big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Eyrice,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your residence in Riga and thank you for so good comments.
We are truly happy that you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you back in not too distant future.

With kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here with group of 25 . So 3 days before check in I sent fax to hotel to request for rooms for families who want to be near to each other and smoking room for myself . When I arrived at hotel I found out that hotel just received fax but did nothing they even arrang 2 men in king size bed . And for family they separate in different floor . The hotel staff especially duty manager said they already did their best . So I complain about this but they didn't do anything and just said the person who received fax was not there.
This is my first time for this hotel and I think it should be last . We can felt about the local hospitality that s so poor

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supavich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Supavich,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comment. For me as a person who is running this hotel, for sure it’s not very pleasant to read such reviews.
From other hand, this is part of business and we will take in consideration all the mentioned aspects in order to improve our service.
At the same time, as you were informed we were fully booked, therefore no possibilities to allocate all 25 people in one floor and smoking room in non smoking hotel doesn’t work as well.

Thank you once again and in spite of everything we hope to see you back.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I love Radissons (writing this in a Hilton) they haven't disappointed me yet, This was a good one with a busy lobby but with enough personnel manning their post, check-in was a breeze and the room was quite nice and clean, wifi was free and breakfast was top notch with many items, too bad I was only here for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Warren,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Elizabete hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back for longer stay not only for one night.

With Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The quiet and stylish version of the 4 Radissons. Passed the Latvia Radisson a couple of times with huge groups of tourists filling the lobby. Our hotel was at all times quiet with a wonderful stylish room. Great for a couple-trip - less so for children vacation. Walking distance to most relevant places.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank futtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your positive experience and shering it with other travelers.
We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us!

Looking forward to see you next time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
328 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

It is very centrally located hotel which is best out of 3 Radissons in the city . Nothing luxury but very comfortable rooms and service. However please don't have any lunch or dinner in the Cut Restaurant which is far below the world wide standards with over cooked and not tasty meat selections.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your constructive feedback and regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with restaurant menu.
Recently, beginning of May we have changed our menu, therefore I would like to welcome you back to try it out and afterwards comment.

Thank you once again for your feedback and as I said, we looking forward for your next visit.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing