We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical no-frills efficient Radisson Blu 4-star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Radisson Blu Elizabete has become my home in Riga because of great front desk service, reasonably sized rooms, good location, good treatment of Club Carlson elites and reasonable prices, but it is not without disadvantages The place looks and feels good, but beds could be a little firmer, breakfast spread could taste better and on my last visit, while I got upgraded to Business Class room, the nightclub noise from the street was little bit annoying. And I miss the pool!
I have been thinking, maybe it's time to switch hotels, but considering overall level of Riga hotels is unfortunately quite low, as I've heard from several sources, I think I will stick with my Elizabete's guaranteed standards, unless I see really good deal elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose courtyard-facing room if you're a light sleeper
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during a rail journey across eastern Europe. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from the rail/bus station and only 10 minutes walk into the old town of Riga.

The staff were welcoming and helpful and could not be faulted. The room was large, high quality and well designed, with very comfortable beds, a designer bathroom and all the other facilities you would expect. Free wifi was a great bonus.

The only thing I was disappointed with was the breakfast, it is all a bit chaotic, the coffee ran out and quite a lot that was on offer did not look particularly appetising. On the second morning I just stuck with the cornflakes. This was surprising as we had eaten in the hotel restaurant the first night after arriving quite late and the cooking was top notch.

The hotel offers a 'red taxi' service to the airport which I would recommend as it is better value than the airBaltic service and avoids you getting ripped off by a taxi driver. You simply buy a prepaid voucher from reception and let them know what time you would like to be collected.

In summary, a good hotel I would stay in again, with the only let-down being the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is very clean and close to most major tourist spots. Defiantly love this chain. Very helpful staff. Food was very good each morning. Stayed their for two days no complaints. Big hardy breakfast, didn't have room for lunch each day. Riga is not what you expect. Very much a party city for other Europeans.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Bsd11!

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel. It’s a pleasure to see you enjoyed our service and we hope to welcome you again soon in near future

All the best from sunny Riga,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed two nights as part of a package. Busy city centre hotel popular with both tourists and business people. Rooms pleasant and well-equipped. Tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfasts offered good range of hot and cold dishes. Restuarant looked OK but plenty of eating places nearby. Pleasant walk into town centre (5-10 mins).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIchael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Michael D!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was happy to read your thoughts and details about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel rooms and nearby.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

Best regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I like the modern design of the hotel and new feel--the other Radisson hotels in Riga seemed a little bit stale in comparison. Excellent central location and good value. Might have been nice to splurge on a boutique hotel, but doesn't hurt to save a few bucks either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear TommyMcCall!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to see you next time!

All the best,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent inexpensive hotel in the city center. very good breakfast with everything you can wish for. would recommend rooms that face the courtyard as the ones facing street are somewhat noisy and more expensive (they provide better views though). if you want a quiet room go for the courtyard. one thing i found strange - you cannot turn off your AC in the room yourself - only with the help of a receptionist.

it is a modern hotel - the one that basically has no partition wall between the bathroom and the bedroom. can be unsettling if you are not alone as the glass door that separates the two is far from being sound proof. but if you are alone, it is very nice!

Room Tip: please see my review above on the room choice
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRomanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear KRomanov!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about our personnel and hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that the accommodations and service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (Monday-Wednesday) on business trip to Riga. It was a perfect choise, and would defenately go again. The room was modern, funky and very comfortable. I was in the room facing the courtyard which made it very quiet - hard to belive that I was only 5min walk from the Old Town. If you are looking for a hotel with busy bar and restaurant, this is perhaps not for you. I cannot say for sure, since I was there Monday and Tuesday nights when in the evenings the hotel was very quiet in comparison to the breakfast time. Will definately stay there again when back in Riga.

One more thought - the room is not great for sharing (other than family), since the layout is pretty open plan ie not a lot of privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhh965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Mhh965!

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

All the best,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: $109 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing