We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel close to city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
MInehead
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern hotel close to city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed two nights as part of a package. Busy city centre hotel popular with both tourists and business people. Rooms pleasant and well-equipped. Tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfasts offered good range of hot and cold dishes. Restuarant looked OK but plenty of eating places nearby. Pleasant walk into town centre (5-10 mins).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Michael D!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was happy to read your thoughts and details about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel rooms and nearby.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

Best regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    535
    54
    12
    4
See reviews for
130
429
79
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I like the modern design of the hotel and new feel--the other Radisson hotels in Riga seemed a little bit stale in comparison. Excellent central location and good value. Might have been nice to splurge on a boutique hotel, but doesn't hurt to save a few bucks either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear TommyMcCall!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to see you next time!

All the best,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent inexpensive hotel in the city center. very good breakfast with everything you can wish for. would recommend rooms that face the courtyard as the ones facing street are somewhat noisy and more expensive (they provide better views though). if you want a quiet room go for the courtyard. one thing i found strange - you cannot turn off your AC in the room yourself - only with the help of a receptionist.

it is a modern hotel - the one that basically has no partition wall between the bathroom and the bedroom. can be unsettling if you are not alone as the glass door that separates the two is far from being sound proof. but if you are alone, it is very nice!

Room Tip: please see my review above on the room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRomanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear KRomanov!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about our personnel and hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that the accommodations and service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (Monday-Wednesday) on business trip to Riga. It was a perfect choise, and would defenately go again. The room was modern, funky and very comfortable. I was in the room facing the courtyard which made it very quiet - hard to belive that I was only 5min walk from the Old Town. If you are looking for a hotel with busy bar and restaurant, this is perhaps not for you. I cannot say for sure, since I was there Monday and Tuesday nights when in the evenings the hotel was very quiet in comparison to the breakfast time. Will definately stay there again when back in Riga.

One more thought - the room is not great for sharing (other than family), since the layout is pretty open plan ie not a lot of privacy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhh965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Mhh965!

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

All the best,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
332 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Unremarkable but pleasant hotel close to Riga old town. Small beds and bathrooms, but friendly service. Free wifi is a big plus - shame that so few hotels offer it. Restaurant is cheerful, food ok. Mostly but not only business travellers when I was there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear David011158!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel.
We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

Looking forward to see you next time!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Fun funky building with contemporary architecture. Rooms were super modern. Glass shower and tub. Standard rooms face the inside courtyard. business rooms face the outside main park. business rooms have king size beds standard have a mix or you have to push two twins together.

breakfast is large and varied. staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amabotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Amabotu!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review about the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel following your recent stay with us.
We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

All the best,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Never spent the most time here so please keep that in mind. Building is fine, location not as central as the other Radisson & lacks a vibrant bar area. Room was ok, 2 single beds though instead of a double and not the biggest. View is of the other site of hotel, so looking into the outdoors dinning area. Bathroom was nice but odd positioning for the shower. Nice collection of hot drinks you can make.

I found the breakfast buffet to be only adequate due to the selection. Not as much on offer compared to other major hotels.

Nice touch is the ability to buy a fixed price taxi token for the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Gary K!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
Thanks again for photos.

Looking forward to see you next time!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing