We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic 3 star hotel”
Review of Kolonna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kolonna Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rezekne
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Perfectly acceptable 2 or 3 star hotel in a small town with few options. The rooms were clean with basic fixtures and fittings but nothing special. The breakfast was quite good but more limited than some other 3 star hotels I experienced in the Baltics. I am too ambivalent to actually recommend it but if you need a clean, quiet place to stay for a night, the Kolonna is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Kolonna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

Probably the best hotel in the town. Elegant in style. Clean. Nice, helpful staff. A room for disabled persons is spacey enough. Food in the restaurant is very good although pricey. Breakfast could include more variety but the quality was good. Location is just in the centre of town - easy to find.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank GataGorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Everything was clean and tidy, but room was small. I went to sleep at 8:00 pm but was awaken by noises in neighboring room since plasteboard walls don't absorb almost anything. My neighboor was callling her mama in Ukraine :)

But there is no alternative in Rezekne. And restaurant was OK !

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

A pleasant stay. Situated near Rezekne 1 station and on main road but did not suffer from noise. Rooms perfectly OK. Very pleasant restaurant with tables overlooking the river. Food good. Staff friendly and with good English. Overall a place to be recommended when touring the Baltic States.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gricerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

My husband and I traveled to Rezekne during a family visit to Latvia and the hotel was suggested to us by a cousin. We had an excellant dinner in the hotel restaurant, surrounded by a lovely view, and then spent a comfortable night.
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina0leg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sofia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rezekne
0.4 mi away
Hotel Latgale
Hotel Latgale
#2 of 3 in Rezekne
25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Restart Hotel
Restart Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rezekne
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starosciki Lejaskalns
Starosciki Lejaskalns
#5 of 7 in Rezekne
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
15.5 mi away
Hotel Ludza
Hotel Ludza
#1 of 2 in Ludza
16 reviews
13.6 mi away
Motel Golden Fox
Motel Golden Fox
#1 of 3 in Ludza
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolonna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolonna Hotel

Address: Brivibas iela 2, Rezekne 4601, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Latgale Region > Rezekne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rezekne
Price Range: $49 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kolonna Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located directly in the city centre on the bank of the Rezekne River, which can be viewed from the restaurant's ROZALIJA windows and where guests can enjoy the summer on the restaurant's terrace. In 2005, after restoration, the hotel was included in the chain of KOLONNA Hotels Group. In the hotel KOLONNA Hotel Rezekne, the restaurant ROZALIJA is located where Latgalian traditions and food are in special honour and the contemporary European cuisine is represented here as well. Rezekne is one of the oldest cities in Latgale, located on seven hills and is called the heart of Latgale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kolonna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolonna Hotel Rezekne, Latgale, Latvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing