We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Promenade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Promenade Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Certificate of Excellence
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice place, good acomodation. We spend here just one night and was very sad that not order to longest time.The staff are so helpful and friendly. Nearly old town.One of minus was that our window was in street so in night was noisy from outside. I hope that come back here again :))))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga_and_Gintaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    51
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
72
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place, prime location, unique interior and decor of the hotel overall. But, the staff lacks training so much, that the whole experience goes straight to the trash bin unless you're used to the service like this. Actually, we have noticed that at the other places in town people don't care about taking care of service and the way they are treated - must be local speciality. So, don't expect smiles, customer service and extra mile to help to improve your experience at this place and Liepaja overall, at least based on my experience. Must be a harsh sea made them this way...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fulltune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a great place. At once you are both in the old sea dock warehouse, an art gallery, and a pleasant homey cottage. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful time and recommend the Promenade for your next stay in Liepaja.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dokka, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A friend of me and myself stayed at Promenade Hotel last weekend of May 2014. I was a good stay all in all, but I am not sure if I can call it a 5 star hotel. It is an upscale 4 star hotel, with friendly service, great location and nice rooms.

The biggest problem was the air condition. It worked perfect the first night, but seemed to loose power during the weekend.

I will choose Promenade Hotel again if I got to lovely Liepaja in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room where they guarantee that the A/C works well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangatte, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The best place to stay in Liepaya
Rooms are large and confortable . The view is beautiful
The staff is very helpful and will do everything to help you
Free parking facilities
Restaurant and service excellent .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michel1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Building looked fascinating already from outside, entrance even better! Room had authentic wooden floor and ceiling, large windows with view to harbor. Sauna good. Restaurant seems to be very popular as no free place was available, so used room service. No complaints to food. BUT coffee breakfast coffee sucks - both regular free coffee and ordered cappuccino were not drinkable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ReimoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stawell, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a locally built, owned and run hotel. Its place, next to the wharves in Liepaja, is reflected in its carefully chosen decor. Staff were most helpful. It is conveniently situated at one end of the mainshopping centre. We found the town to be a very relaxing place for a short break.

Room Tip: One thing I would suggest is to ask for a room on the dockside of the building. The carpark in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liepaja hotels
0.2 mi away
Liva
Liva
#3 of 15 in Liepaja
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa City Amrita Hotel
Europa City Amrita Hotel
#2 of 15 in Liepaja
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kolumbs
Hotel Kolumbs
#5 of 15 in Liepaja
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roze
Roze
#4 of 15 in Liepaja
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fontaine Hotel
Fontaine Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liepaja
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fontaine Royal
Hotel Fontaine Royal
#13 of 15 in Liepaja
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Hotel

Property: Promenade Hotel
Address: Veca ostmala 40 | Juras iela 12, Liepaja 3401, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Liepaja
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Promenade Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Hotel Liepaja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing