We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice large room in classic setting”
Review of Roze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roze
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Stayed for one night at this hotel in the middle of the winter. The room (see picture) is decorated in a classic style and it was nice and large. The temperature outside was around -20c but the hotel was warm inside.

The hotel is located within walking distance of the town and the beach. In the winter the snow can be quite high and walking to town would take you a little longer. The staff spoke limited english but was very friendly. The breakfast was buffet style and served in a small dining area. Breakfast was bread, cheese and some other bread toppings. Latvia doesn't get really busy in the winter and I think we might have been the only guests there.
Nice big bathroom with double sink.

The hotel has free wifi and free parking.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icepick80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Roze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hecht59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions la chambre No 4, vraiment parfaite
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParisAnne_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleran38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashaB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liepaja hotels
0.8 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#1 of 15 in Liepaja
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liva
Liva
#3 of 15 in Liepaja
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Europa City Amrita Hotel
Europa City Amrita Hotel
#2 of 15 in Liepaja
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liepaja Travellers Hostel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kolumbs
Hotel Kolumbs
#5 of 15 in Liepaja
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porins
Porins
#8 of 15 in Liepaja
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roze

Address: Rozhu iela 37, Liepaja 3401, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Liepaja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roze 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Roze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing