We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a flash from a past century”
Review of Roze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roze
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Only stayed one night at Roze, but wouldn't have minded a longer stay. This was easily one of our favourite hotels in Latvia, due to the cosy atmosphere, the friendly staff, and the close proximity to the wonderful park and beach.

Since we were travelling with children we didn't stay in the main building, but in an incredibly spacious four room apartment in an adjacent building. It was as if time had stood still, as the style and furnishing of the apartment were surely from the original times, creating a neat early 1900's ambience. This didn't mean that it lacked modernities such as wifi and TV though.

Parking is free on the hotel's premises. Breakfast was not that great, but had a little bit of everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohnomishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

A stately town house turned hotel with a homely feel. Great location across the street from the park in Liepaja (on the other side of the park is the fantastic beach). Great breakfast with an extra plus for the tasty filled pancakes. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC-SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were staying at this hotel for one week-end in beginning of November.
Hotel locates nearby the big Sea park, approx. 200m. It's a good place for staying in summer, but also autumn it's nice.
Service is excellent, we made booking via phone without previous reservation fee, offered spacious room as we were travelling with child.
Breakfast was good, only I'd prefer more fresh vegetables, and less fatty salads with mayonnaise.
Hotel offers very friendly prices for autumn-winter period as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TatjanaMarcuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Situated next to the Sea Park, this small, friendly hotel offers a lot to visitors - at a reasonable price.

Hotel staff were very friendly and really went out of their way to assist during our stay - booking taxis, giving directions and even making us a super-early breakfast so we could make our transport to Riga at 5am on our departure day.

It's decorated in a classic style, which ties in with its time period.

HIghly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Sea Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I recently traveled to Liepaja Latvia to visit a friend I stayed at a lovely place called Roze. For the four nights I stayed there, it was $63.00 a night. Not bad, the room was nice, much bigger than I expected. The hotel had been restored a few years ago and was very nice. The beach was very close only 110 yards though the water was a bit cold for swimming. A short 5-minute walk to the center of town, we spent most of our time at a local pub listening to music and bands we knew dancing all night. The hotel was a great place to recover at I slept very well.

Room Tip: There is some great fishing here that should be checked out too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The location is perfect, the hotel is located very close to the park and sea shore. The rooms were quite specious and clean except that the floor carpet could be renewed. There were garden furniture outdoors, so it was possible to spend also time there. Breakfast was comprehensive, but I would like to see more local food available instead of imported ones. Parking place in the yard was also an advantage for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinlandHelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Friendly staff, clean hotel with spacious rooms (ask for room nr. 6), the one I had overlooking the sea park. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good. Value for money hotel and it is the only hotel next to the sea park. Ideal place for jogging in summer.

Room Tip: An excellent hotel in Liepaja
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JND1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liepaja hotels
1.0 mi away
Europa City Amrita Hotel
Europa City Amrita Hotel
#2 of 15 in Liepaja
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#1 of 15 in Liepaja
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liva
Liva
#3 of 15 in Liepaja
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fontaine Hotel
Fontaine Hotel
#9 of 15 in Liepaja
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porins
Porins
#8 of 15 in Liepaja
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fontaine Royal
Hotel Fontaine Royal
#13 of 15 in Liepaja
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roze

Address: Rozhu iela 37, Liepaja 3401, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Liepaja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Price Range: $39 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roze 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing