We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, excellent location and inexpensive”
Review of Roze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roze
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, excellent location and inexpensive”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Friendly staff, clean hotel with spacious rooms (ask for room nr. 6), the one I had overlooking the sea park. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good. Value for money hotel and it is the only hotel next to the sea park. Ideal place for jogging in summer.

Room Tip: An excellent hotel in Liepaja
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JND1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel was friendly, clean and lovely. We stayed in the apartments - a separate building so there would be fewer steps to climb. This request was honored for us. The breakfast was wonderful and filling - the only meal we ate all day - just snacks in the room from the market. We had a small refrigerator in the room. It was easy walking distance to the enter of town and right across the street from the Baltic Sea. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitors to Liepaja.

Room Tip: I wrote and asked for a big bed and as few steps as possible, Both requests were granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnquiltqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Room: Room size was very big. Very minimalistic and dominated by rose/shades of red.

Bathroom: Of good size. My room had shower only. Big sink.

Breakfast: Adequate.

Location: About 15 minutes walk to town.

Other points:
- Parking space available free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Stayed for one night at this hotel in the middle of the winter. The room (see picture) is decorated in a classic style and it was nice and large. The temperature outside was around -20c but the hotel was warm inside.

The hotel is located within walking distance of the town and the beach. In the winter the snow can be quite high and walking to town would take you a little longer. The staff spoke limited english but was very friendly. The breakfast was buffet style and served in a small dining area. Breakfast was bread, cheese and some other bread toppings. Latvia doesn't get really busy in the winter and I think we might have been the only guests there.
Nice big bathroom with double sink.

The hotel has free wifi and free parking.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icepick80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liepaja hotels
0.8 mi away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#1 of 15 in Liepaja
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Europa City Amrita Hotel
Europa City Amrita Hotel
#3 of 15 in Liepaja
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liva
Liva
#2 of 15 in Liepaja
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kolumbs
Hotel Kolumbs
#6 of 15 in Liepaja
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liepaja Travellers Hostel
0.6 mi away
Porins
Porins
#8 of 15 in Liepaja
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roze

Property: Roze
Address: Rozhu iela 37, Liepaja 3401, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Liepaja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liepaja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roze 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Roze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing