We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for location”
Review of Restorans Barons

Restorans Barons
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Liepaja
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Outstanding food, service and atmosphere! Ever since 2005, restaurant “Barons” has been offering contemporary cuisine in the heart of Liepāja with a view of Rose Square. Izcils ēdiens, apkalpošana un atmosfēra! Restorāns “Barons” jau kopš 2005. gada piedāvā mūsdienīgu virtuvi pašā Liepājas sirdī ar skatu uz Rožu laukumu.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We didn't try any food, but drinks was okey and for a very reasonable prices. The restaurant is connected with a shopping center, so few people were using it as an entrance.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Landa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018

There was nothing special about the food we ate which included pasta, pork chops and ribs. The most enjoyable part were the fried potatoes with rosemary. Although I was given the wrong order this was rectified with a free drink and a further 20 minute wait. Eating in the outside terrace was nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tintin630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Great food, very nice and friendly staff. Had the soup of the day, which was amazing! The recommended cod was nice as well, pity they didn't have the special which I really wanted to try (Octopus with Hemp Butter)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Farrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant at the dinner time and it was excellent! We tried beef and salmon burgers - it was delicious and nicely served. Service was also quick, nice and warm. I would like to really recommend this place!:)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DianaG2061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place where to eat for a quick lunch. Cheap and good quality. Had a 2 course meal for 4 people with drinks and only spent 25€. Definitely would recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 979ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restorans Barons also viewed

Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
 
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
 
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
 

Been to Restorans Barons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing