We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“another great stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Back for another stay at the Baltic Beach, and have to say this hotel is still one of my favorites! The service is consistently good and the lobby has had a nice facelift. Highlights are the Banja experience, dining at the new onsite restaurants and the absolutely unbelievable spa. PS Freshly baked goodies are the lobby bar are a nice treat too :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Kristina425,

Thank You for posting feedback about Your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Looking through Your comments, I am pleased to note that You are satisfied with all facilities provided by the hotel. It is delightful to see that You had such a great experience at our restaurants, lobby bar and enjoyed relaxation at our SPA center. It is always our pleasure to get such positive feedback from our clients. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!

Once again, thank You for taking the time to share Your comments. We look forward to welcoming You back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    142
    72
    31
    20
See reviews for
140
152
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Latvia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here only 1 night, but feeling was down or just perhaps wasn`t luck with services and many misunderstandings (we were patient, but dregs stayed)

SPA hotel comes in the end pretty expensive as normal sauna center are extra even for superior rooms, but in price for SPA hotel is just simply pool and 1 hot hot sauna. Or perhaps problem are in us that we have used, that in all spa hotels where we have been sauna and pool center are included.

But better about good thinks:)

Of course, hotel have good location near the sea.
SPA procedures were good, atmosphere in procedures area was nice and peaceful.

+ Italian restaurant - feeling like to be on real Italian taverna
+ breakfast - lot of choice and there looks and feels like 5* level
+ wi-fi in rooms

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindawelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic Beach H, Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear lindawelsa,

Thank you for posting your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Looking through your comments, I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our Italian restaurant il Sole, generous breakfast, excellent location by the sea and treatments at our SPA center. Also, I am pleased to see that you have appreciated our free WiFi in a room. It is free in all hotel rooms and public areas, including park and the beach.

I would like to note that accommodation price includes sport complex, 25 m long swimming pool with warm sea water, water cascades and sauna. Concerning Your comments about rates for water relaxation areas, we introduce special offers on a regular basis and I invite You to follow those on our webpage.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your time when posting this review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This rather modern hotel is situated nearly on the beach of Jurmala - the "coast-city" to the capial Riga.
It is a big hotel with more restaurants and congress facilities. It also provides a lot of spa offers, and has direct acces to the beach.
Rooms are big with own terrasse and well equipt. Best rooms/suites are at the North end facing the Sea. Second best are rooms to the vest-side, as some of the rooms to the east side are a bit darker.
Breakfast is normally included in prise, and this is a very nice buffet in af restaurant with a splendid view to the Baltic.
No doubt this is the best hotel in Jurmala with only half an hours drive in car to Riga and 20 minutes to the international airport.
It is near to Western standard with efficient staf and service. A little bit doll and not very charming, but OK. Maybee during the summertime it is more cozy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtEsbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic Beach H, Executive Assistant Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear KurtEsbjerg,

Thank you for posting your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Looking through your comments, I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated all range of facilities provided by the hotel. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast with the sea view. Also, I am impressed with your knowledge of room tips. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your time when posting this review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Oksana Terlecka
Executive Assistant Manager

Thank you,
Oksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
263 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We took the train from the train station in Riga to Jurmala and drive to Majori.Approx. 30 min. and approx. price for 2 persons, turn / return 5 ! Then strolled the main street for a while and took off to the left towards the Baltic Beach Hotel and further down the beach.There had rained during the night / morning so when we got down to the beach and the sun rose, it was a magical atmosphere of water vapor that rose of sand.
We understood that this was off-season (May 29, but the hotel had set up a "party tent" with every subject we could desire of drinks - fruit and especially food. The beer they make here in Latvia is very good,try the dark ones, and not least the many types. The hotel is 5 star and very elegant.

Helpful?
Thank Kjell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic Beach H, Executive Assistant Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear salomon96,

Thank you for posting your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Looking through your comments, I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us, as well as the trip to Jurmala in general. It is delightful to know that you have enjoyed the views of our beautiful nature and surroundings, as well as appreciated Latvian beer and do actually recommend it to others. Also, I am pleased to see that you found the Grill Bar so convenient. We always endeavor to get prepared for a high season as soon as the weather allows us to. And indeed, special thank you for finding our hotel elegant.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your time. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Oksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am not sure is it much different during the high season, but I wasn't impressed during my stay in February. OK; it's cold, Jurmala it's not a vibrant and cool place like during the summer, but I expected more from the hotel. Especially as we were informed we are staying in 5* property. If I was there during the season I would probably give the hotel higher rating, because of the location (beach side),and room view (sea view) but this was something different.
Room I was stayed in was smelly, really had some unpleasant smell during my whole stay, I was trying to open the balcony door but it was too cold outside so I had to adjust to the smell. Rooms were just ok, far from the 5* standard, especially the toilet. Complimentary water, coffee and tee were nice addition, on-demand channels too, but else is not impressive. Hotel interior is just ok, I didn't use the wellness and pool, I heared it's excellent and famous in the region, so I presume that's one additional plus for the hotel, but I didn't try so I can't say....
This hotel is very far from the Western chains of five star hotels, I would give him three star at most, but I don't know the quality of other Jurmala hotels so I can't judge the local standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic Beach H, Executive Assistant Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear elys79,

Thank You very much for posting this review in relation to Your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.
Looking through Your comments, I regret to learn that You were dissatisfied with some aspects in Your room. However, it is lovely to see that You enjoyed some complimentary additions like tea & coffee facilities with some complimentary water. It is unfortunate that You didn't happen to use our SPA and other wellness facilities. Let me assure You that You would have enjoyed those indeed, and I sincerely hope that You do so next time. Concerning Your comment regarding the hotel location, it is truly very much convenient especially in summer when our individual beach area is available for all hotel residents.

Once again, I would like to thank You for sharing Your feedback. We look forward to welcoming You back here at the Baltic beach Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Oksana Terlecka
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
201 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Most likely the best hotel in Jurmala, it is a bit pricy for the region, but you really get good value for the money.
The hotel has two restaurants which both hav a high standard and yet reasonable prices.
I also visited the wellness area, which really was a higher standard than you might expect, and certainly worth a visit.
Breakfast is above standard for Latvia, at least to my experience.
The Hotel is situated right on the beach, but you should know tha the bay of Riga is quite shallow, and you need to good out a bit to swim (in summer) but it is very safe fore children.
Room standard a very good, but to some the beds might seem a bit hard.
Hotel basically has everything, but in summer you might miss an outdoor swimming pool

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortennielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic Beach H, Executive Assistant Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mortennielsen,

Thank You for posting feedback about Your recent stay at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Looking through Your comments, I am pleased to note that You are satisfied with all facilities provided by the hotel. It is delightful to see that You had such a great experience in both hotel restaurants and that Your visit of the wellness centre was so spectacular. Indeed, I am glad to learn that Your breakfast was so enjoyable and that the standards were even above Your expectations. Concerning Your comment about the outdoor pool, although Your point is fair and there is no pool outside, I highly recommend You to visit us on summer when the hotel beach has a number of facilities that would definitely make Your summer holiday unforgettable.

Once again, thank You for taking the time to share Your comments. We look forward to welcoming You back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel.

Sincerely,
Oksana Terlecka
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Well the Baltic Beach hotel was renovated after the Soviet Era. However it looks like the administration decided not to invest a penny into the renovation again and they try to make as much as possible operating what they have at the moment. The season in Jurmala is very short – June, July and August when the prices are really high. During the low season the hotel (from my point of view) is not profitable enough. So they save their money and don’t invest much into renovation. As a result the tear and wear are everywhere.
It is not 5 star of course. At the same time the hotel is extremely pricey. It is strange taking into account low service and accommodation.
Talking about good points – the hotel is the only one located at the first line with the direct access to the sea beach. But the central location means really a lot of people and overcrowded beach during the summer time. The rooms (most of them) have a really cool sea view from the balcony. The hotel is also located in the center of Jurmala's night and social life – Jomas street is 5 minutes by foot from the hotel (with a lot of restaurants and bars). The hotel has also relatively good opportunities for business meetings (conference center) and corporate events. The hotel is also known as VIP so when you worry about your status – it may have a sense to stay here. But in terms of price/quality/reliability – I would not recommend this place.
SPA is big and offers different programs. But it was not WOW at all. Bath and water complex look not clean enough and a bit smelly.
The restaurant is totally overpriced (just because it is 5 star on a paper) – be aware of mosquitos in June. I would not recommend using this restaurant because you may find other places with better quality and price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussianConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic Beach H, Executive Assistant Manager at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear RussianConnection,

Thank You for posting feedback about Your experience at the Baltic Beach Hotel. I very much appreciate the time You took to share Your concerns about the stay back in June 2012.

Concerning Your comments about price level, I would point out that our prices are in line with other 5 star establishments throughout the country and are constantly monitored to ensure we remain competitive. However, I regret to learn that the level of service was not to Your satisfaction on this occasion. Also, I appreciate Your comments about the hotel restaurants, but let me assure You that our Food & Beverage team and the Executive Chef are constantly working on improving the quality of both service and food; and I am proud to say that the Caviar Club restaurant was announced as a Restaurant of the Year within the annual contest The best Latvian Trader 2012. I very much hope that we have You as a return guest in one of our restaurants to demonstrate the improvement.
I am very much delighted, however, to see Your positive comments about our conference facilities. Also, it is lovely to learn that You found location of the hotel so convenient.

Once again, I would like to thank You for taking the time to share Your experience with us. I sincerely hope that we may welcome You back here at the Baltic Beach Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Oksana Terlecka
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
2.5 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#1 of 23 in Jurmala
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
75 reviews
3.4 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concordia
Concordia
#9 of 23 in Jurmala
42 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#8 of 23 in Jurmala
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA

Property: Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Address: Juras iela 23-25, Jurmala 2015, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jurmala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jurmala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA is nestled on the shore of the Gulf of Riga in the dune area and is adjacent to the well-maintained private beach with full guest service. Thanks to its ideal location in centre of Jurmala, easy reach of Riga’s premier attractions, and being 15 minutes away from the international airport, the hotel became the preferred destination for many travellers. It boasts 165 elegant guest rooms, many with fantastic sea views and private balconies. Only here, at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, guests have a unique opportunity to enjoy the sound of waves from the open window of their rooms. For those who love sunbathing, hotel offers direct access to its private sandy beach, equipped with comfortable large sun beds and parasols. Chilled cocktails, summer salads and fresh meat from the grill - all offered directly on the beach at the summer Beach Bar & Grill. One of the largest spa centres in Northern Europe - the certified medical Baltic Beach SPA – is the hotel’s unique facility. It has over 4.810-m2 area and offers more than 400 treatments & relaxation options – all are tailored to individual needs of each customer. Guests have the opportunity to experience authentic Russian bath with its healthy body treatments or relax in the saunas of water complex the Garden. Gym with cardio- and heavyweight machines as well as 25-m sea-water-pool is also available onsite. Fine-dining and gourmet dinners are an integral part of hotel services. Guests can enjoy lunch or dinner in the cosy Italian Restaurant il Sole or have an elegant evening accompanied by live-piano music at Caviar Club Restaurant. In summer guests can enjoy raw oyster bar and sushi menu at the Seafood and Oyster Terrace. All restaurants have stunning panoramic view over the Gulf of Riga. At Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, our team offers everything you expect and even more. It is always important to us to make sure that you receive the best deals and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baltic Beach
Baltic Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing