We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2007

The pool and spa info on the hotel website prompted me to book this hotel. Rooms were spacious but very basic (very small single beds). Pool and jacuzzi, steam room etc were fabulous. Restaurant on top floor was lovely. Breakfast was ok, not a huge variety though. Location was good, right on the beach and plenty of transport into Majori, the main tourist centre of Jurmala. Would certainly recommend using one of the spa hotel in Majori for treatments!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank byrnee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Semarah Hotel Lielupe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2007

Not wanting to bust the bank we stayed in the tourist standard twin room that this hotel offers. Whilst our expectations were not too high, they were certainly not exceeded as it felt that the room was halfway through being renovated as some parts were brand new and others absolutely tired and worn out.

Given the size of the rooms, which were not big they were exceptionally practical and there was tons more storage than we could ever need for two people. The walls between rooms are thin and the people adjacent were really noisy on the first night and it would have been a problem had that continued. However, I am guessing that they simply didn't realise that the room next door was occupied as for the rest of the stay we didn't hear a thing at nights.

As for the various aspects of the room, what we got was as follows: Balcony - old and falling to bits. Windows - old and falling to bits (doubt the room could be used in winter). Beds - old but clean and comfortable. Floor - wooden and completely worn. Bathroom - brand new 'wet room'. Furniture - all looked very new. While things were old I must stress that everything was kept very clean and I expect there is an ongoing programme of upgrading these rooms given how the quality of things varied within our room.

The location of the hotel was easily walkable from Bulduri train station but it was still quite a way from Jurmala centre. However, there were loads of trains, buses and minibuses so no problem getting around. The beach was very close and is very well maintained and massive!

Unfortunately, in two weeks in Latvia, the Lielupe Hotel was the only place where someone attempted to rip us off in the downstairs bar, but even though we spotted what was going on the bartender still tried to refuse to give us all of our change despite couting it slowly to him right on the bar. We got there in the end though, but didn't like the fact that he seemed so annoyed with us for spotting his trick.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank torko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2006

we had ten days at Lielupe Hotel, Bulduri, Jurmala, Latvia and found the whole stay really enjoyable. If, like me you have children this hotel will be well suited to you, although equally suited to singles and couples. The hotel offered in door and out door play areas and in door and out door swimming pools, the in door pool being a really good resource and offered children's swimming lessons. For adults there is a beautiful restaurant offering good food at good prices. The down stairs bar offered more down to Earth Meals at very cheap prices and we found this bar suited to the childrens tastes.
We stayed in standard businees class rooms, the triple room was large, clean and comfortable, our double room was smaller but just as clean and comfortable. Linen was changed almost daily and the room service spot on.
The breakfast although european was more than adequate, offering pastries, meats, cheeses, with a real cup of tea and freshly brewed coffee.
The hotel is in a quiet area of Jurmala, however, the centre in Majori is a short bus/train journey (5 mins) and costs 20p (free for kids under 7). The centre in Majori is a mix between scandanavian wooden buildings and seemingly Russian dominance of the past. There are numerous places to eat and drink and loads of gift stalls selling Latvian home made goods and Amber.
Don't be put off by the rather direct and off hand manner of the Lielupe Hotel staff, it is just their way and will bend over back wards to help in any way they can. We will definately return to this hotel. A great beach holiday with a difference, certainly not Spain, Turkey or Florida, much better!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank spiritgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank naujenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Павел К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Zimmer sind super und ruhig
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mausidornbirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraHHotels, GM Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alternatiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraHHotels, GM Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
2.5 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
5.9 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
1.0 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#5 of 23 in Jurmala
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#14 of 23 in Jurmala
23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eiropa Hotel
Eiropa Hotel
#19 of 23 in Jurmala
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semarah Hotel Lielupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semarah Hotel Lielupe

Address: Bulduru prospekts 64/68, Jurmala 2010, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jurmala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Semarah Hotel Lielupe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SemaraH Lielupe Hotel is located in one of the most exclusive places in Jurmala, surrounded by forest of century old pine trees and just a few hundred meters from the sea. Jurmala is one of the most popular places of the Baltic Sea cost - an ideal place to relax.Hotel is fully renovated in 2016. There are 264 elegant rooms, spacious wellness centre with pool, sauna and spa area, as well as large and modern kids club, restaurants and conference facilities. Restaurant "Lielupe"delights its guests with an extensive international, Latvian and Russian cuisine. You can enjoy your meal on the open terrace during the summer months. Enjoy a relaxing leisure and boost your energy in our spacious Wellness Centre!We offer Spa treatments,salt chamber,25m swimming pool,kids pool, jacuzzi,finish sauna and turkish bath,modern gym, yoga and pilates hall. Your kids will be excited about the modern equipment, wide choice of games and toys in the Kids club! Two active entertainment areas for kids and babies, interactive hall with a variety of nowadays games and separate room for celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Semarah Hotel Lielupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lielupe Hotel Jurmala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing