We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in peaceful area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was very skeptical about the hotel after I read all the reviews, but in reality it is decent hotel after severe refurbishment. Yes, there is still a certain amount of post soviet shabbiness outside, but inside it is regular european hotel.
Staff is very nice and can speak at least in three languages, breakfast is very good with wide selection of hot and cold meals, rooms are clean with modern furniture, contemporary bathrooms and magnetic locks.
It is a bit far from the city centre but it is still reachable but cheap taxi or local train (2 stops). The area around hotel is very clean, peaceful and natural. Seashore is very close.

Room Tip: Pick the ones on first 3 floors, those are renovated the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Semarah Hotel Lielupe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 496 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here only one night but it seemed to me so comfortable and nice that I will stay here again with great pleasure. Everything in this hotel looks very stylish - hall, restaurant and rooms. There is not luxury but there is a Baltic style (see my photos). I returned from Israel and it was a very hard night after flight. But the sleeping place was so comfortable that in the morning I was ready to visit SPA with a swimming pool before breakfast. Breakfast was rather varied and tasty.And frankly speaking after Israel this hotel seemed to me an example of perfect cleanliness and service))))Furniture in the room was simple but not shabby.There was a balcony with a view to pine-trees. Calmness and peace. Maybe a bit far from the centre.I'd like to see the famouse Jurmala's tortoise but ....a lack of time

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana_Jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice hotel in Jurmala for normal price. Hotel located in 300m from beach. We stay with children in the 9 floor in superior room which is ~36 quarted metrs. The living room is big in each room have TV. The hotel is renovaite in 2013 and have the big good SPA area with pool in 25m. In restaurant in breakfast and diner is good meals offer.
The staff is too much helpful very nice reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viltiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Cheap,old, however it was the best trip with my friends ever. I guess for the Youth it is probably the best place they can take, rooms was cozy, pretty spacious, must to mention: clean. Smart choice for those who came have a nice time with friends, to get tan and just looking for the inn to sleep.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

1.we ordered room with one bed in Semarah Hotel Lielupe through Booking.com, get - with two seperate. Nothing could be done with this problem, reception offered to move to other - older room (oldstylish, threadbare, cleanless). We stayed in room with seperate beds, but newer.
2.In the restourant we waited for food about hour. We were only two families in this restourant, they wait 20 minutes for menu.
3.when we returned to our room, there was cold. Radiators was cold, air con. blowed only cold air. After that we recognized, that warm water are not too, in this room. We moved to older room, what was offered before, with all our belongings and 3y old sleeping child. We recognized, that warm water are not in this room too. Reception said that this problem could not be solved.
We moved from this hotel at the midnight. We drive litle bit drunk (some glases of wine) at our own risk (in Latvia even litlebit drunk drivers (above 0,5 promiles) is punishing by imprisonment till 15 days and money fine). We moved to more better hotel - Jurmala SPA. I think, we will not try Lielupe hotel again and will not advise to others. Paid money returns to account only in a week.

Room Tip: Good rooms ar in the other hotels. Example - Jurmala SPA or any else outside Semarah hotel Jurmala
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miks I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The building is so Soviet and ugly as to be almost beautiful. They have now started to rennovate the interior and are making progress. I stayed on the 3rd floor where the rennovated rooms are and these are fine. Very limited TV channels and all in either Latvian or Russian, not even a BBC News 24. Wifi was good and free. Food was fine and the service efficient if wonderfully unfriendly. A great location near the beach but a bit away from the cafes of the centre of town. All in all a decent enough experience and paying 29 euros for the night as it is off season I cannot complain about the value.

Room Tip: The third floor has the rennovated rooms (at the time of writing)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetalPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Will never stay at this hotel again overall a very poor experience . From car park to reception to lifts to room condition and the lack of proper daily room cleaning A old tired soviet type building where the rooms have steel doors So there is nothing I can say positive about this hotel We booked late and because it was August we could not find any other accommodation available So we as a couple paid a high price for the 3 nights we stayed I would rate this as best as a 2 star hotel . One positive it is close to very nice beaches

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 600FrankM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
2.5 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
5.9 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
1.0 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#5 of 23 in Jurmala
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#14 of 23 in Jurmala
23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eiropa Hotel
Eiropa Hotel
#19 of 23 in Jurmala
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semarah Hotel Lielupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semarah Hotel Lielupe

Address: Bulduru prospekts 64/68, Jurmala 2010, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jurmala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jurmala
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Semarah Hotel Lielupe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SemaraH Lielupe Hotel is located in one of the most exclusive places in Jurmala, surrounded by forest of century old pine trees and just a few hundred meters from the sea. Jurmala is one of the most popular places of the Baltic Sea cost - an ideal place to relax.Hotel is fully renovated in 2016. There are 264 elegant rooms, spacious wellness centre with pool, sauna and spa area, as well as large and modern kids club, restaurants and conference facilities. Restaurant "Lielupe"delights its guests with an extensive international, Latvian and Russian cuisine. You can enjoy your meal on the open terrace during the summer months. Enjoy a relaxing leisure and boost your energy in our spacious Wellness Centre!We offer Spa treatments,salt chamber,25m swimming pool,kids pool, jacuzzi,finish sauna and turkish bath,modern gym, yoga and pilates hall. Your kids will be excited about the modern equipment, wide choice of games and toys in the Kids club! Two active entertainment areas for kids and babies, interactive hall with a variety of nowadays games and separate room for celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Semarah Hotel Lielupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lielupe Hotel Jurmala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing