We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jurmala Spa(Jurmala)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eiropa Hotel(Jurmala)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Joma Hotel(Jurmala)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alba Hotel(Jurmala)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kurshi Hotel(Jurmala)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA(Jurmala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
279
204
94
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
204
94
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomnice hotelspa zoneswimming poolrenovated hotelwarm waterkids clubbuffet stylecar parkinglobby barper daybig hotelfamily vacationclean roomssteam roomplay areaparking costs
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 624 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was the only one left available. It's a quiet neigbourhood. Car recommended. Standard is like an old schoolbuilding. Breakfastroom is fantastic, but don't order dinner here. The 'restaurant' at the top floor is just a bar. The "spa" is just an old swimming pool. Everything else was closed...The shower is full of mold. Make sure to order a comfort room if you want the refurbished rooms (bathroom excluded). Staff seemed to be badly trained.
Plusses: great kids playroom, pool is good for excercise swimming, quiet surroundings, gives old sovjet feeling

In short: ok, but way overpriced. Stay away if you can't stand rust or mold.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here with my group of students because it was the official hotel of the competition that we participated. If we look to the stay at the hotel, the rooms and inside, it's ok, nothing too good or too bad... Just ok... (But be sure to have from renovated rooms with wooden floor, not the ones with carpet floor, especially the bathrooms of those rooms are so bad, that my students who stayed in one of those rooms had to take shower in the rooms of the other girls) The wooden floor rooms are ok... The plus of the rooms is that they have a balcony with the view of the forest and the sea... The biggest plus of the hotel, is the restaurant at the terasse with the wonderful view of the forest and the sea. You are literally in the forest and you can see the sea above the trees... Really nice view...

But the location of the hotel... It depends on why you are there actually.. It's really in the forest which gives a nice view and fresh air, you can walk to the beach in just 3 minutes and the walk is through the forest which is a wonderful walk but... You are 30 minutes walk from the center of Jurmala... And there is nothing around the hotel, not any restaurant, cafe, market, convenience store etc... Eating at the hotel is not cheap at all, and there is no store in the hotel, so you should buy your water from the bar, which cost a fortune and they never have cold water to drink!... And the bar closes at 22.00 and if you need water after this hour, simply you don't have it! ANd don't imagine to drink tap water, it is impossible... It is generally yellow!

The staff is helpfull though, they gave me from their own water when I was out of water the first night as I described above... They were generally smiling and helpful...

So if it was me to choose, I would definitely choose one hotel in the center of Jurmala which is a wonderful place by the way, beautiful architecture, cafes, retaurants etc... So I could enjoy my visit in this really lovely town... But if you only want to have a break and isolate from everything, just fresh air in the forest and beach is enough for you, may be you'll like to be in this hotel... It's up to you to decide...

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a room with wooden floor not one with carpet floor - I guess this also means renovated and non-renovated rooms difference.... The rooms with carpet have terrible bathrooms with only shower curtain and all the room get wet when you take a shower. The rooms with wooden floor have proper shower cabins:)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a 10 day wonderful stay at this hotel with our family. We are two adults and three kids age 8, 11 and 13. Offiially this is a 3 star hotel, but in our opinion it deserves 4 stars, and has a potential for 5 stars. This review is based on the type of room we had, and we don`t know the standard of the other rooms at the hotel. We had two double connecting comfort rooms on the 8th floor. Large rooms with a lot of space. Very good beds, and we slept very well at night. Rooms were clean and nice. We are very pleased with the daily cleaning of the rooms. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. The people in the reception was also nice and helpful. The breakfast was OK, but not like we are used to home in Norway or in Scandinavia. We missed different types of bread. The bread was either white or very dark. The breakfast buffet was not large, but had the most normal ingredients, and we really didn`t miss anything except the types of bread being offered. The kitchen staff was really paying attention, and during our stay we never experienced that anything was missing in the buffet. The food was presented in a delicate way, and everything was clean. The staff quickly removed used plates and cups from the tables, and did a very good job. We will definately recommend this hotel for others, and we will also stay at this hotel next time we go to Jurmala.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we spent one night in the hotel, outside of hotel is poor, but inside is ok.we stayed in room 813, room was clean, not very big, but for one night it was ok. I'm a light sleeper so biggest minus was that you can hear train. breakfast was good with the usual choices of buffet.nice view from restaurant. spa and pool area was ok, nothing fancy, clean and simple.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamintaD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Moderately priced, still full of soviet recreation center feeling.
Took superior room, got junior suite w 2 rooms. i guess was lucky with that. 2 rooms fits well for your stuff separated from your sleeping area. so - rooms - fine for the price.

the restaurant upstairs - nice view. very nice view. OK food. quite adequate priced. Breakfast - the most standardized continental breakfast possible. scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, some bread, cheese, ham. juice, tea coffee. nothing much i could skip in the list. maybe milk and yogurt.

the average OK for that price from me. for all except the view in sunset :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews