We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining next to the beach”

Bar & Grill 36.Line
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Jurmala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Kangasala, Finland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fine dining next to the beach”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The location if far away from the city center of Jurmala and you NEED to get a taxi (or car) to there. But the place was spectacular during sunset! The service was good and the food excellent. Fine dining next to the beach. However, you better look the prices in the menu before order; there was also a wine bottle which costed 999 euros... Otherwice, the prices were quite reasonable if you didn't took the most expensive dishes. Me and my husband ate 3-course-dinner with wines with less that a hundred euros.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MimmuliK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    106
    34
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my favourite place in Latvia”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

In my opinion 'must visit' place to eat in Latvia. The location is amazing: directly on the beach in Jurmala (not easy to find for the first time) and the food..... don't be misled by 'bar & grill'... it is a top restaurant in fact. I was there several times and the quality of food is always very high.
I recommend herrings for the starter (one of the best I had in my life) and Chilean Seabas as a main course.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best place in Jourmala”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed very much this excellent restaurant wher we were taken by our latvian friends; good cuisine, excellent wines, it is a real surprise for us, french gastronomes !
A beauttiful beach and a real mid summer sunset in addition to the dinner !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hgruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
332 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“The best food in Latvia!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My friend and I went there for a lunch. Had to took a taxi there (7 euro from their main street, dont take "standing" taxi - you will be charged two times more, call Baltic taxi).
Must admit - it wasnt wasted money!! ))

PROs:
- secluded location;
- resides directly on the beach overlooking the sea;
- big area, so any party can take place there (wedding for instance);
- great service;
- nice interior;
- unbelievably tasty food; (mussels for instance)
- big portions;

CONs:
- need a taxi to go there;
- a bit pricy for Latvia.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Ivashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No surprises”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to 36.Line for a lunch, as it has been promoted to be absolute #1 restaurant in Jurmala. No surprises. It is absolute #1. From the outside it looks like an average burger place, which is probably intentional. As soon as you enter, you'll understand, that you are in the right place ;)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IllimarPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar & Grill 36.Line also viewed

Jurmala, Riga Region
Jurmala, Riga Region
 
Jurmala, Riga Region
 

Been to Bar & Grill 36.Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing