We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great second experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant MaMa
Ranked #2 of 25 Jurmala B&B and Inns
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great second experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this boutique hotel for the second time, but in a different room. And we wasn't dissapointed again. Excellent service, amazing breakfast and nice river side view… It was great! Hope staying at this hotel becomes a tradition for many years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliaD34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were there for 1 night saturday to sunday.Very nice reception, smiling receptionist. Room nice and cozy, interesting fact that nearby is a railway and highway but almost no noise. Good sound isolation. Nice roof terrace. Excellent breakfast. Would return there and suggest to friends who like luxury getaways.

Room Tip: Each room is different, better check on web and then choose,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evijaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed only one night in winter but it was great! Rooms are very beautiful, great, modern design with special details and very comfortable as well! Hotel is quite silent, although it is close tot he main road to Jurmala. Beach is close, you can easily go walking. The only disadvantage is the parking- guests can use only public parking in front of the hotel and during the day there is not free places.
Breakfast menu is great, wide variety and the portions are huge- so be careful, the meal was very tasty!

Room Tip: Check the home page and find the room that you like the best about the design
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ausiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have been there on several occasions and every time it has been a delight. The hotel and rooms are very stylish and tastefuly made. Rooms differ in their sizes but overall they have enought space. The breakfast is amazing and you have several choices to choose from and all of them are a great and delicious. The lady, who runs the place, is really great and so is the rest of the staff, willing to help you in every way.
Fabulous place and considering prices, this is the best place to stay if in Jurmala!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lasma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed 4 days in Mama Hotel and I can say it was really great. The place is beautifully decorated, has its own style. We had the top floor apartment (999) which was very comfortable. WI-Fi worked VERY fast. The breakfasts a'la carte were just fantastic! We tried almost every set and everything was delicious. Staff was helpful but not as polite as you can sometimes meet in other places, for us it was enough. The only thing which you need to be aware choosing the Mama hotel is the localization. We had a big street outside our room and a railroad - it was really loud when we opened a window. And the air-con didn't really worked well. But it is close to all Jurmala attractions and we really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: 999 is perfect for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SylwiaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Wonderful place in Jurmala. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing breakfast with wide choose of dishes. Many thanks to Chief for excellent a-la-carte dinner. Close to bus and train stations. Not far from the seaside (about 4-5 min. by walk). Free and fast wifi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuliaD34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Me and my husband stay at the hotel every March as it is our meeting anniversary and every time we stay at a different room. They are all great and different, the biggest and best is #999. We really enjoy every stay except the staff - don't know how to describe - they're nor rude or impolite but they're not also polite - they lack that welcoming tone and attitude that you appreciate in hotel staff. However, we will return to the hotel as it is our tradion, and definitely recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wupsydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
0.4 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Concordia
Concordia
#9 of 23 in Jurmala
42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#1 of 23 in Jurmala
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel & Restaurant MaMa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel & Restaurant MaMa

Property: Boutique Hotel & Restaurant MaMa
Address: Tirgonu iela 22, Jurmala 2015, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel & Restaurant MaMa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Majori, center of Jurmala. Opened in 2008. Total hotel has 7 design rooms. The building reflects the tendencies of contemporary architecture and charmingly fits into the landscape of Jurmala. One can see from the hotel the sun rising over the river and hear the pines rustling in the seaside dunes. The interior can be characterised as unusual – touched by an elegant irony and contemporary lifestyle – where the dreams of happy human beings are enacted in the interplay of different forms of design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Boutique Hotel & Restaurant MaMa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing