We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect "honey moon" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amber Spa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect "honey moon" hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I've been there many-many timed and each visit I was ensured that quality of everything - rooms, clearness, room service etc. was on the same perfect level. My best regards and many thanks to Reception desk staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
21
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We didn't stay here, but visited the restaurant. It is recommended, the food was delicious and the wait staff were attentive. The receptionist was very friendly and walked us through the strangely laid-out hotel (through the bowling alley) so we were able to find the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riga11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great hotel! Rooms are wide, clean, modern and comfortable. Recommend studio room, it is really great. Staff is very helpful and polite. Breakfast and restaurant are perfect!!! Strongly recommend you to visit Russian Banya and order good "proparka" by broom in Russian steam bath. And then drink home-made "mors" and Sokolovskij tea. So, other SPA procedures are also good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AleksejsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I came here for the Balans Wellness program, only to find I was the only participant. It is not ready for prime time. It is a former Soviet vacate facility that was remodeled. It consists of 5 facilities -- the hotel, a gym that the community uses, a bowling alley, a spa, and a restaurant. Lots of Russians smoking everywhere and you need to walk through the moldy bowling alley and a smokey sports bar to get to the restaurant where in addition to the smoke, the food is generally over salted. The hotel is in a residential neighborhood, so I was unable to open my drapes. The last night of a week's stay, I was required to move to another room, and the cost was added onto my bill, even though I had been quoted a base rate for the week. The staff is lovely, but there are definitely language communication issues. I would't really classify this as a wellness program. Jarmala is trying to market itself as an international tourist destination. Now, visitors are primarily Russians. The beach and pine forests are beautiful and the air is pure. But, the quirky Baltic weather may be a deterrent to sun worshippers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prunella224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Fantastic hotel small, beautiful rooms I stayed both in standard and junior suite. Fantastic facilities on site Russian sauna like in Moscow, swimming pool, huge fitness, bowling etc.
Great breakfast with local Included in price. 3pm from centre of Jurmala, very close to beach

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro District, Portugal
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed in the Amber Spa Boutique Hotel for 2 nights, in the second week of August. The hotel is conveniently located, in a more quiet part of Jurmala, at short 300 meter walk to the beach. We had a studio suite, which is a spacious 2-room, with large windows over the length of the rooms. Rooms were clean and fully equipped.
The biggest difference is made by staff, which was extremally friendly, both at reception and at breakfast and we invited to a full tour of the hotel upon our arrival. Breakfast is nice, especially seated on the terrace of the My Life restaurant and a wide selection of choices are available, incl eggs and pancake dishes on demand.

The hotel is outside the busy center of Jurmala (which is definitely a plus in high season) but which also means that you need a kind of transport to get into the center. We rented bikes at the hotel (for a rather steep 14 lat/day). The swimming pool (part of the spa) is indoors which is a pity.

The beach in Jurmala is incredibly long and wide and nicely secluded by a wide strip of dunes/pine woods. The advantage of this is that the beach never feels very crowded. Many South European countries should feel very envious about the pristine beach front and low development of the area. We can highly recommend to do a bicycle-trip on the beach at sunset.

Seen our short stay, we did not visit the spa.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

My brother and I stayed here for seven nights in june to attend the Harley Davidson rally held in Jurmala.The Hotel had only been open for about two weeks and the staff were Beautiful and brilliant especially Alla (the Boss).Making us feel very welcome to their Hotel,Their Spa, Their Town and Country.(genuine people) The room price included free membership to the gym,russian baths, amazing pool and discounts on treatments (massages etc).
The breakfast was a cold buffet and a choice of hot food off the menu (bacon ,egg etc) also included in the price of the room.The Beds were very comfy, huge walk in showers and our Harleys very safely parked outside.
This is the only time i have stayed in a Hotel and have not wanted to leave.
Thanks for having us and looking after us, Michael x

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikecWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jurmala hotels
2.4 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#2 of 23 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#6 of 23 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Joma Hotel
Villa Joma Hotel
#4 of 23 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
5.4 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#7 of 23 in Jurmala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.8 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Spa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Spa Boutique Hotel

Property: Amber Spa Boutique Hotel
Address: Me_a prospekts 49 | Bulduri, Jurmala 2010, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Jurmala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Jurmala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Spa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining local charm with contemporary style, the sleek Amber Spa Boutique Hotel offers a simple but seductive update on traditional Latvian hospitality. Cleverly blending the hotel into its natural surroundings, using pinewood elements in the hotel's exterior; while in interior there is the full range of warm colors amber is found in, to add an intimate feel and soften the hard edges, oozing the healing properties of Latvia's national gem. With the Baltic Sea just about 50 meters away, the fresh sea breezes and pine-infused air ensure that the relaxing atmosphere at Amber Spa Boutique Hotel is contagious.We will with pleasure welcome you as our guest in your next trip to Jurmala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Amber Spa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing