We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GoOd food”

Meat Market Steak & Cocktail
Ranked #11 of 133 Restaurants in Tartu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GoOd food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

A little pricey, but it was good. Sitting in a nice setting, the estonian house music started! Haha thats how it is in Eesti! Good service, good atmosphere, good food.... Overall good restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian K, Manager at Meat Market Steak & Cocktail, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are truly happy that you enjoyed visit to our restaurant.

Thank you for you review and we hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    71
    25
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Now thats great food!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Its a little pricey, but not bad. I had lamb shish, which was very good! Saku beer was also good. I would love to go again!

Helpful?
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otepaa, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An average restaurant”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is quite new place that has been opened during 2012. It specialises in meat (and supposedly coctails) as the name tells. The menu is quite short and I found the prices relatively high.

I tried a meat platter that consisted of selection of meat and sausages. To my regret there were more all sort nachos and bread etc. than actual meat. Because I am on a low-carb diet, I had to leave most of the food untouched which was a bit disappointing. The service was ok, but when I asked especially what the platter contained, only the different types of meat were mentioned.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian K, Manager at Meat Market Steak & Cocktail, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We're really sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our restaurant. We take your review seriously and try to improve ourselves.

Thank you for your honesty and we hope your next visit to our restaurant will be pleasant :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A nice place in a centre of a town, good atmosphere and music. But service is too slow. 15 min waiting for the drinks, then 1h for steaks and then 40 min for a simple dessert is kind a too much. Not a good choise for those who don't want steak, very monotonous menu. But I must say that streaks were good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laviesubite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian K, Manager at Meat Market Steak & Cocktail, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the review.

We try to improve our service and give our best that your next visit would be faster :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Meatlovers lounge.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've been there several times with my girlfriend and never has it been a disappointment. Both food and service are absolutely great and ways the dishes are served deserve a prize. During summertime they have a nice terrace outside. Prices can be higher compared to other places in Tartu but its well worth it. There are also some very good deals available on lunchtime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaarelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian K, Manager at Meat Market Steak & Cocktail, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are really glad that you have visited our restaurant again and again - thank you!

We hope that your visits to Meat Market will be hereinafter pleasing and hope to see you here again!

With all our love
Meat Market Steak & Cocktail Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meat Market Steak & Cocktail also viewed

 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Meat Market Steak & Cocktail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing