We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Pallass Tartu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tartu
Brighton
1 review
“Hotel Pallass Tartu”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hotel was average, not 4 star as no tea making faciklities in the room amd rooms were quite small. Clean and comfy enough, but olarge and no character. Good location, opposite main sbhoping centra dn near the old city for pubs and restaurants. Room was a bit chilly but spear duvetys made up for this. Staff helpful, breakfast was fine, nothing special , take your own tea bags!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    36
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
66
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed there with 2 kids (5 and 2) for a weekend trip to Tartu. The location is perfect - all key points of interest are within reach of short walk (old town square - 5 mins, AHHAA & Aura - 10 mins). There are couple of shopping malls across the street, plus parking at hotel is close and for free - so convenient choice.
The receptionist was kind and friendly - we were able to check in shortly after noon already. The kids enjoyed some ginger-breads at reception desk, too.
Hotel itself is a neat, typical 3* hotel - just as you'd expect - no fancy gadgetry or brave design statements, however in the meantime - all is right & nothing's missing. Except for a hair dryer, which was kindly delivered upon request by hotel's personnel and smelled funny :). We got a room on 5th floor with a nice view on old town (not much of the scenery, but still nice). Room was clean, well prepared (incl. 2 extra cribs for kids), with windows from floor to ceiling, and very spacious. Once we got in, there was a small surprise left for kids - kit for drawing and a puzzle - very nice! Our room's walls and ceiling was decorated in a replica of a painting, which was dominated by mostly dark and contrast tones, which some might not enjoy. The quality of sleep was excellent - bed and pillows were the match of a 5* hotel. Some noises are coming in from the street, but that didn't disturb us.
The only disappointment was breakfast, which had a strange choices of food. There's not much one can expect from a 3* hotel, but this was below average.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors with view on the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This high rise hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had great views of the city. The buffet breakfast was served in the adjoining Big Ben Pub and was excellent. This building was an art school and the hotel has preserved that theme by having each room display some of the art. Flat screen tv. There were many business people at breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax west yorkshire England
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Spent two nights here in July. Wasn't very good value though air con worked well and was quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Biggest let down was breakfast. The pub is used which is attached to the Hotel. Food left out all uncovered in very warm room - orange juice and milk had gone warm. very unhygienic.

Room Tip: Check decor as art students have painted walls - some art maybe not to everyone's taste's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markfennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I stayed here for quiet a few days. The hotel is quiet nice, rooms are small, but suited my needs. Beds were comfortable, but I did find that I needed 2 pillows.
The hotel is clean, and in a nice area, close to the bus station, Tasku centre, and the main shopping centre.
Bus services operate right outside the front doors.
The staff are VERY welcoming and very polite, well mannered, and very helpful.
Particularly Marge, who made sure everything I required for my stay was available, and was very helpful with all information I needed.
I would stay here again- and every time I stay in Tartu.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetpilotsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I loved this hotel. It's within two blocks of the bus station, so you can walk there, and three blocks of downtown, so you never have to take a cab. It's also close to two hip malls, both of which have supermarkets so you can buy groceries and libations. The rooms are done in a funky, European, retro style which is very neat. And, a rarity in much of Northern Europe, it's air conditioned! But it gets better: while I was there I turned 54. On that evening there was a knock at my door and a young woman presented me with a box of chocolates and best wishes from the hotel. They had my birthday information from when I registered. A VERY nice touch.

Room Tip: Apparently some rooms have original art in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Despite the eyesore building, the hotel has a beautiful lobby and very well appointed rooms. I like the art, even in the standard rooms. Also, the view and large windows are pleasant. Wireless internet was not functioning in my room, however. I booked two rooms without breakfast but was given breakfast vouchers anyway during check-in. On check-out, after using the vouchers, I was told by the hotel clerks that I shouldn't have had breakfast with the suggestion that perhaps I should pay for breakfast anyway, or just book a room with breakfast in the first place if I wanted it. Sadly the staff ruined the experience for me - and actually breakfast here is not that great. But where is the class?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tartu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel London by Tartuhotels
0.2 mi away
Dorpat Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
V Spa & Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tartu Hotel
Tartu Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tartu
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barclay Hotell
Barclay Hotell
#13 of 21 in Tartu
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tartu
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels

Property: Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels
Address: Riia 4, Tartu 51004, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Tartu County > Tartu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tartu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art hotel Pallas is a three star, superior hotel that offers comfortable accommodation in the downtown of Tartu at affordable rates. You will be enchanted by the excellent location, modernist glass facade and interior design, inspired by the works of the artists from the Pallas School. The hotel has 62 hotel rooms, divided between three floors, offering a view of the busiest quarter of Tartu town centre or a peaceful courtyard. The hotel has special rooms for people with allergies and special needs. Parking area for the hotel guests can be found from the courtyard and is accessible via Aleksandri and Soola Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Pallas Tartu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing