We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tartu

“Truly the best in Tartu”
Review of GMP Patisserie

GMP Patisserie
Ranked #39 of 167 Restaurants in Tartu
Description: Welcome to Paris in the heart of Tartu The invigorating aroma of freshly ground coffee, airy pastries and gourmet cakes along the lines of the best Parisian cafes. A hearty breakfast, high-quality lunch and enjoyable dinner, naturally with delicious wine. Yes, this is French carefreeness that you can experience on a daily basis - right in the heart of Tartu, in the cafe GMP Pâtisserie. The Chef Koit Uustalu has used the enticing secrets of French cuisine in the design of the menu - and we're not just talking about butter here. The French cannot survive without white bread, and having authenticity in mind, tasty and always fresh bakery and confectionery products are made on site. You can enjoy food in the cafe and order it home or to the office. You will also find delicious gifts to buy from us. À bientôt / See you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Paris in the heart of Tartu The invigorating aroma of freshly ground coffee, airy pastries and gourmet cakes along the lines of the best Parisian cafes. A hearty breakfast, high-quality lunch and enjoyable dinner, naturally with delicious wine. Yes, this is French carefreeness that you can experience on a daily basis - right in the heart of Tartu, in the cafe GMP Pâtisserie. The Chef Koit Uustalu has used the enticing secrets of French cuisine in the design of the menu - and we're not just talking about butter here. The French cannot survive without white bread, and having authenticity in mind, tasty and always fresh bakery and confectionery products are made on site. You can enjoy food in the cafe and order it home or to the office. You will also find delicious gifts to buy from us. À bientôt / See you soon!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is definitely one of the loveliest restaurants in Tartu and maybe even in Estonia! I've been to most cafes and restaurants in Tallinn as well as Tartu and pretty much none come close. The staff and service is exquisite, the atmosphere is aesthetic and cozy,the food is equal to some of the most high-tier restaurants in estonia at an amazingly Budget price. I have become a regular and this place is basically my go-to lunch and coffee now. Also their regular client benefits are amazing! Definitely sign up if you're planning on coming back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Auriellauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!
Thank you for such a sincere and lovely reveiw. We try to give our best to be the best in Tartu :) Like you said that regular guests have amazing benefits ;)

Welcome back and back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Very delicious fries and wide variety of pastries to choose from, that look and taste unique! The atmosphere waslovely and service very quick and polite!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Peinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!
Thank you for such a lovely feedback :) You are always welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Great deserts of very good quality and the cappuccino is good as well. The price are really faire for the quality of the desert and coffees are cheaper than in some other Tartu places. I highly recommend it, in my opinion, better spend one or two euros more for a desert but have a really nice food experience. A nice spot away from the more animated city hall place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sarah_fr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margusmall, Manager at GMP Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear, Sarah!

Thank you for the nice review. We really give our best for guest like you :)

You are always welcome back
With best wishes
Margus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Have also daily lunch offers, but otherwise expensive and high quality fine dining cafe. Probably the best cakes in Tartu.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank masmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Visited GMP Patisserie with a family from the UK for breakfast on Saturday morning. Placed our breakfast order fairly quickly and received cold drinks pretty much straight away. We had also ordered a pot of tea which we got half an hour later. Then we had to wait for our breakfast at least for an hour. I went to check up on our order and was told there’s only one chef (on a Saturday in summer) and they’ve had a table of 10 in so couldn’t manage serving other customers at the same time. No apology!
After having eaten our breakfast we had to wait for our bill for ages and ended up going to the counter to pay.
Overall, would reccommend GMP if you have plenty of time and make sure there aren’t any big parties/groups visiting as they are clearly not prepared to serve more than 10 people at the same time.
If this place wants to survive it should improve on its service standards!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank SnezanaOdarenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GMP Patisserie also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to GMP Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing