We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tartu

“Family meal”
Review of HollyFood

HollyFood
Ranked #36 of 168 Restaurants in Tartu
Price range: $2 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

I have no complaints about the food, it was really good and the portions were enormous.
But the service wasn’t very good. We were four people and ordered two appetisers and four mains. They brought one plate of snacks and one main, then we waited for about fifteen minutes and then we got another main dish. Then after about 10 minutes they brought the second plate of appetisers followed by the third main and then it was another 15 minutes when they finally brought the last main dish. It is not so hard time the dishes so that everyone could start eating at the same time, it’s common courtesy and every reasonable diner should follow the rule that the whole table should get their food the same time.
The waitresses were friendly and nice but the whole experience was ruined because of all the waiting.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 182kaisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2019

Driving from Tallinn to Võru decided to have some refreshing snacks in tiny restaurant we've visited multiple times earlier. This time we find absolutely new house, new desine and delicious food. Self-service for soup - take as much as you wish. Other dishes are great as well - in amount for strong man. Would recommend to everyone driving this road.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walls1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

The food was tasty and not expensive. Place is clean and new. Convenient spot to stop and stretch ! Recommend

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank xyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Food was great, good atmosphere. Nice Place for children. Best Restaurant we have ever experienced on the way to Tartu...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Rolandn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit...cozy atmosphere and my steak was so tender, i could cut it with a fork. Dishes were large so no way you are leaving with an empty stomach.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kiteee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HollyFood also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to HollyFood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing