We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
279
69
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
69
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building tartu university poached eggs old town a la carte menu romantic style beautiful town lovely hotel sparkling wine warm dishes huge bathroom very comfortable room mini bar great position within walking distance wonderful breakfast restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This boutique hotel is in a great position in the pleasant town of Tartu. A really fantastic hotel - great staff and a brilliant bedroom up in the eaves. This was one of the best hotels that we stayed in on our 6 weeks of travels. The breakfast was very good. I can highly recommend this hotel. It’s in a perfect position to spend time in the University Botanic Gardens (amazing!) - a 10 minute walk away.

Room tip: We had a pale blue decorated spacious room on the top floor overlooking the rear of the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleri L, Marketing and Sales Specialist at Hotel Antonius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

On behalf of all of us in hotel Antonius team, we want you to know our greatest reward is receiving sincere reviews like yours that tell us we achieved our mission to create an exceptional stay for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are waiting for your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Hotel Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Excellent small hotel in the heart of Tartu. Very nice room and a very good breakfast. Warm breakfast can be chosen from a menu. Somewhat negative that I was not able to set a room temperature a bit lower although there was a thermostat.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector05389546296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleri L, Marketing and Sales Specialist at Hotel Antonius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay here! Many thanks also for pointing out the problem with setting the room temperature, we will look into that. We hope you visit us again and have an opportunity to enjoy our hotel in all its aspects!

Kind regards,

Hotel Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

I stay here frequently and having just returned from my last visit I cannot say enough positive stuff! The service is impeccable, the staff cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is always superb and the rooms are sooooo comfortable - my favourite is 201 as they always provide me with a kettle so this Brit can have her cuppa in the morning! See you again in two weeks!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleri L, Marketing and Sales Specialist at Hotel Antonius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma,

We could not be more grateful for your excellent review! We are so happy that you always choose hotel Antonius for your stay and you always have kind words for us. We hope to greet you many-many times more!

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We only stayed here for one night but thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The hotel was in a quiet location and we had a very comfortable room with huge bathroom (as big as some hotel bedrooms!). We did not use the restaurant (it was closed on the day we stayed) but the breakfast was very good and, again, in their beautiful restaurant. Nothing to fault.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander704672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleri L, Marketing and Sales Specialist at Hotel Antonius, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear guest,

While thanking you for your time sharing your experience with other travellers, we are glad you greatly appreciated your room and breakfast at the restaurant. It is an absolute pleasure to read of your wonderful stay, and we hope we can repeat the success and welcome you back another time.

Kind regards,

Hotel Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I traveled with my wife. We stayed in deluxe room with fascinating view to Tartu university. Interior decoration of the hotel is outstanding. We enjoyed so much. I recommend this hotel 100%. Must visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel42583170763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleri L, Marketing and Sales Specialist at Hotel Antonius, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review!
It is an absolute pleasure to read your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you return for another great stay!

Kind regards,

Hotel Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews