We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Suudlevad tudengid

Suudlevad tudengid
Ranked #44 of 168 Restaurants in Tartu
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: Cafe Suudlevad Tudengid (Metsar OU) has been open since December 2004. The Cafe got its name from the fountain "Suudlevad Tudengid" (Kissing Students) situated at the , which depicts two students, a young woman and a man kissing under an umbrella. The sculpture was created by the sculptor Mati Karmin and architect Tiit Trummali and it was unveiled 1st September in 1998.Tartu Main Square The cafe has three interconnected halls: *The first floor pub hall with its democratic atmosphere is perfectly suited for a coffee break or an evening beer. *The recently opened cigar room offers added value to those customers who enjoy a good cigar. *The cafe on the second floor should be to the liking of those seeking a more intimate atmosphere in the comforts of soft couches and cosy light. *The so-called fancy room or Whiskey Room is meant for the knowledgeable, who can distinguish a whiskey from a whiskey. Among other things it is a place for anyone looking for a comfy interior and a place to have a private get-together. The Whiskey Room is very popular as a place for birthday parties and different kinds of seminars and trainings.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Went last night on my
Own. Service not great - I felt as if I wasn’t really wanted. Food just ok. Edible but not fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank emmakmoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 97 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Poor service, hard to order in english, the waiter misunderstood the order, waited for beers 30 minutes. Didn't have everything on menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ignas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Enjoyable both in summer outdoors and in winter inside. Good, fresh woods and the old trusted winter warmers as well as comfort food. Nice, warm service. A place where you know you will be well cared for.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TiMaMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here for a quick lunch...chicken snitzel roast potatoes, dumplings & sour cream. Both were delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RosemarieG917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We arrived to Tartu 30April, with the purpose to walk and sightseeing. But the weather wasn't good, a bit rainy and we decided to find good place to have a lunch, as early as possible. In that area there were many restaurants with different prices and menu, and we even came into some of them. In some places we didn't like atmosphere, in other - smell.. sometimes we felt that nobody wants to care about us...or price was too high...
And when we entered this restaurant we have been met by nice lady who suggested us good table. And we felt that this is a right place to have a lunch and to spend time in a cozy surrounding.
Meal was very simply and good - for those who prefer to understand what in on the plate (good piece of meat, vegetables, side dish). Portion was very big even for my husband. Prices are very modest.
Espresso was excellent. Staff was very nice and friendly, speaking Russian.
I strongly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank eibschits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suudlevad tudengid also viewed

 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Suudlevad tudengid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing