We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and friendly efficient service”
Review of Pizza Grande

Pizza Grande
Ranked #14 of 22 Quick Bites in Tallinn
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed November 18, 2018

This budget Italian style restaurant is tucked away in a courtyard off the main town square. I was able to book on line and the restaurant rang me to confirm.
Service is friendly and quick. One orders at the bar (rather like a British pub) and then food is brought to the table. One major limitation for an Italian restaurant - they had run out of pasta which thwarted my plan for some serious carbo-loading before the Tallinn marathon! A middle-sized (but actually large) pizza, a salad and a beer cost 14e30

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PompeyMike56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Not the first time making order from this place and the quality remains on top. This place never disappoints. The quality of food is excellent. The only thing I don't like is dough of large-size pizza. In the evenings this place is usually fully packed, so we mostly make take away orders. My advice - if you want to try this place out, then book a table.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank khoqandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Didn't get to try the pizza in this place despite being seated for 20 minutes. You order at the counter. The line was long and barely moved. There is just one person taking orders at the counter, making drinks and delivering food to tables (with no sense of urgency at all) They would just randomly stop and leave the counter to go and do something else with no idea of when they would return.
We gave up after 20 minutes and left. Shame...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We read all the reviews so weren’t fazed by bar service. Also appreciated comments about generous toppings and portion size. We shared a medium pizza between two which left just a teeny bit of room to share a sweet pizza for dessert.
Great little restaurant, well worth a visit if you’re staying nearby. Excellent value. Good ambience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PipMcKerrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here with my 5 year old son. Very good pizza, and with a decent price. For kids there is a 20 cm version. Better than most of the pizzas I had lately. Will be visiting again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dimexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Grande also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Pizza Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing