We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Attimo

Attimo
Ranked #133 of 910 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Attimo is an Italian restaurant situated in Tallinn. We have a wood-fired oven in which pizzas are baked over a live flame, giving them a unique and unforgettable flavour and aroma. Our menu also includes other well-known Italian dishes, such as pasta and risotto, and for dessert tiramisu and gelato.
Leyland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very good food, ate here 3 times when visiting Tallinn. Salads and pizzas are very good. Mainly a locals eatery which says a lot. Much easier to get to than you may think, Trams 2 and 4 to Ulemiste terminate where Attimo is located, when leaving there was always a tram waiting at the terminus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap pizza, both in price and quality”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The pizzeria is located in a very isolated area of town but is nonetheless easy to reach with the tram that stops right in front of it.
The place is poorly decorated and the dishes used to serve the pizza are not flat and should commonly be used only for restaurant orders.
When the pizza arrived it was a major disappoint. The pizzaiolo is Italian so my expectation was to get an Italian pizza, instead I received a burnt pizza with very low quality ingredients being used in it. The tomato sauce was tasteless, the pasta was crunchy and burnt and the mozzarella was clearly of low quality.
I understand that the prices are low, but keep in mind that you get what you pay for. I'd rather spend the regular 7 euro for a pizza but have the pleasure to eat good food prepared with good and healthy ingredients.
Not to mention that the espresso was very long and not well made.
Very disappointed, especially if to think that an Italian makes such pizzas.
On the other hand the guy serving us was a pleasant person despite being very slow in writing down the orders.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank giampietrobalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

read the reviews before we went and couldn't agree more of how good this place was.
service excellent very pleasant staff.
pizzas well what can I say....very large an enjoyable.
went there twice on stay and wasn't disappointed either time.
it differently lives up to previous reviews

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank titch20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
423 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great lunch joint (Italian) in Tallinn”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This joint is owned and operated by an Italian - and it shows. The pasta is always delicious - a place were I come back to again and again. The prices are also very affordable... In the summer you an also sit outside..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Tallinn”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I´v been searching for a good pizza in Tallinn and finally found a place worth advertising. My friend had pasta and said that she haven´t eaten as good pasta in years.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attimo also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Attimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing