We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer, Decent Food”
Review of Beer House

Beer House
Ranked #102 of 1,278 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at a hotel nearby and decided to drop in for a quick snack and some beers. We had two honey beers, the wings, and garlic bread (which is a thing in Tallinn I guess). The beers were good and the food was ok. 29€ in total which is a bit pricey if you ask me, but it’s in the center of Old Town so expected I guess. Viktor was our server and was friendly and checked on us often... really all you can ask for!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank WhenMinskMeetsNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH_Sales_Manager, Manager at Beer House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We hope to see you at the Beer House again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,652 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Tallinn for a 1 day cruise stop and I wanted to return to this pub that I first visited 7 years ago. Nothing much had changed in this time (except the prices!) and the family enjoyed the sausages and pizzas. The beer was excellent and we spent a couple of hours enjoying the atmosphere. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank richardbG6165JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH_Sales_Manager, Manager at Beer House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We are very grateful, that you enjoyed your stay at the Beer House yet again!

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the food here (a lot of sausages, sauerkraut, and traditional food). We really all enjoyed the beer - they had a sampler of beer and we enjoyed all of them. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank HolleeKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH_Sales_Manager, Manager at Beer House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us such a lovely review.

We are very grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you at the Beer House again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During a port call on a cruise, we spent the day walking around Tallinn. In the afternoon, we were thirsty and decided to stop at the Beer House for a few minutes. The atmosphere is very nice, actually rather unexpected, but fun. The service was good, the beer was excellent! The appetizer we ordered was also very good. We really enjoyed our visit. Give it a try, we think you'll like it.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C_and_B_Dayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH_Sales_Manager, Manager at Beer House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a lovely review!

We are very happy that you found the Beer House to be enjoyable.

We would love to see you at the Beer House again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Did a long weekend in Tallinn with a couple of friends and we’re staggered by the brilliant quality of food and drink.

I’ve got Germanic heritage so my tastebuds are attuned to the sausage n savoury tastes and I suggested Olde Hansa as we walked past cos we could sit on massive wooden tables and benches streetside and watch the passing people whilst enjoying a classic meal. Sausage and sauerkraut, perfect and a huge litre tankard of foaming beer. And my wife and buddies loved their own variations on the menu. Plus we loved observing two guys on the neighbouring table who had similar food and drink, but supplemented it with a half bottle of vodka on ice serving themselves into shot glasses. All at lunchtime in 28C heat!! Brilliant

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 900mikeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH_Sales_Manager, Manager at Beer House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful and detailed review for us!

It gives us great satisfaction to see that our efforts are appreciated.

We sincerely hope that you visit the Beer House again, next time you're visiting Tallinn!

Until next time we meet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer House also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Beer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing