We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer and sausages”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beer House

Beer House
Ranked #42 of 910 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: German, Brew Pub, European, Grill, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good beer and sausages”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was sunny and hot and we sat outside and had good beer - Merzin Special and good sausage and bread while ear wiggling and people watching. Tallin is crowded and busy but this was a good place to be.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al-abingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    578
    287
    80
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Good Beer, Good Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you want to have a really good Beer in Tallin, this is the Place to be. Various self brewed Beer. My Favourite is the Märzen Spezial. The Food is as well very tasty. Weekends they have Live Music. If you go during daytime, sometimes it is a little bit over croweded but it is worth to wait. I always go there when I am in Tallin and this at least twice a Year. So, go and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafachrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drink, don't eat”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We thought the food here was awful, and we just had a cheese plate and soup. The folks next to us had a plate of undercooked sausages which were inedible.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and drinks excellent, food was average”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very large restaurant and environment was great.Foos so and so... depends on dish. The German/Estonian music plays guite loud whole day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaqVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seljord, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great german beer house.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is full when theres live music and nearly empty when theres not. At least that's what I experienced. Very good service, good pub food and good beer. I had the beer tasting choise were I got served 7 glasses à 25cl with different beers.-20 euros. I would recommed this place when theres live music for it's lively atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinfb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer House also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Beer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing