We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian”
Review of Elevant

Elevant
Ranked #60 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Indian”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is probably my favourite restaurant in Tallinn. It offers good food, nice atmosphere and nice personell. It is just in the centre of Tallinn in the old town and is definately worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PellePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    139
    28
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Visited this restaurant primarily to try Moose curry. From the front we couldn't see into the restaurant & had reach it via a spiral staircase. Once upstairs we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was presented, beautifully decorated & 'quirky'. We had moose saag curry & also tried moose kebab, both were lovely. Couldn't fault the service either, staff were helpful & polite. Definitely one we would recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caromac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Indian food and good portions”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a window table at Elevant (Elephant) on a Thursday night. The restaurant had a good turnover of customers whilst we were there and that resulted in a nice atmosphere.
Food was excellent, with big portions (largest Kahti kebab ever!) and good flavours. we went for Vindaloo currys, for our mains, and they were tasty as well as hot!
This is the best Indian we have had outside of India or the UK! Service was also ok, with friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place and good indian food”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice atmosphere and good food. Location is good in old town, for me is important that food quality is always high when I visited them. I hope they will keep the same level also in future !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kipparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Tallinn”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We go there every year for my friend's birthday and the food is always as good as it was years ago. Even after my trip to India :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaikaljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Elevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing