We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty steak”

Argentina Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 916 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Argentinian Restaurant has made the friends of meat happy for over fifteen years now. There is no doubt - we are a paradise for grilling and you will never leave with an empty stomach. Our head chefs know the secrets to grilling for the most pleasant and a flavorful experience. On our menu you will find a wide variety of fish and shellfish platters. Our wine menu represents the best that Argentina and Chile have to offer. In addition we offer classic wines from Spain, Italy and France. You are welcome to visit us every day from noon to midnight! We also invite you to host meetings, trainings, seminars, birthdays or other events in our private hall on the second floor.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty steak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

It is really hard to decided. For sure overpriced, but has a really good steak in Tallinn. Good if you like meat., and you are rich :) I know better places ... but it is worth to try.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    102
    29
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh so much meat!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Argentiina is all about the meat, and deliver HUGE portions of meat, meat and more meat. I ordered a steak there that came with a side of chicken- honestly! If you really like meat or are just really craving a steak then Argentiina might be good for you, but don't go if you just want a light meal! The steak I had was so so, not fantastic but not bad just a bit average for the price. I wouldn't go back, but it was fine, not bad, just very average.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyEllaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced food in kitschy environment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had dinner in Argentiina yesterday - a mixed plate for two. The portion was big but the meat was not of good quality and it was way too salty. Boiled potatoes with some cheap seasoning were supposed to be "spicy grilled potato slices". The food came almost instantly, meaning that it was not made based on order but beforehand. Had two visits at once: the first and the last.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Western Sizzlin" meets Estonia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Well, I'm not exactly being fair ... to Western Sizzlin. We spent about $25 Euros each for a 3 course meal. The most interesting parts of the meal were the appetizer and desert; the entrees just didn't measure up. American steak lovers should probably look elsewhere, or lower your expectations. If you order beef, ask them to cook it one step above what you usually prefer. My preference is medium rare and the entrecote steak (rib eye) was spot on rare. The pork chops were thin and fatty with good flavor. The meal progression and service will not appeal to someone use to US service standards, but that is generally true of most restaurants in Tallinn. The wine and spirits list is extensive. If a leisurely dining experience with friends is what you are after, then you will find the seating and atmosphere conducive to a pleasant evening. English is spoken by the staff and the menu is multilingual. There were several groups of people there who seemed to be enjoying the dining experience, so I'll assume they either had the giant prawns and swordfish or they had more to drink than we did. With so many restaurants in the Old City area, this one will simply be on our "Been there, done that" list. Overall rating is 2.5 stars.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0T-the-Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Extra service fee 10,50 eur for two persons??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We have oftem eaten in Argentina, steaks are good. But this time, without any explanation nor was it mentioned in the price list, in the bill they charged us 3+3,50. We already spent (2 persons) over 100 euros. When asked what the 10,50 eur extra sum was they explained that it is "a procentage" but could not explain "procentage of what and how many procents?" We have earlier given them handsome tips but since it is not the only restaurant in Tallin, it costed them 10,50 euros to lose 2 loyal customers.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelsinkiKisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentina Restaurant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Argentina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing