We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar; good breakfast buffet”
Review of Restoran Konrad

Restoran Konrad
Ranked #115 of 1,280 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Russian, Eastern European, Balti
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Janek is an excellent bartender, making the best lemon drop martinis and "penicillin" cocktail we've ever had. And the fried bread thins with garlic cheese dip was an excellent snack.

The breakfast buffet was consistently good, with a wide variety of hot and cold options. No problem getting a table -- no large tour groups here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019

We spent a dinner in this restaurant. The environment is a modern, fancy place. The stuff is exceptional and funny, friendly. Local food which was preferred by us was really nice and delicious. Serving according to the place requirements. Really worth to try.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank screeny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Ate here due to us staying at the hotel, what a fabulous choice we made on our 1st night in Tallinn. Our drinks were perfect, followed by 3 amazing courses and extras. Set in a lovely relaxing atmosphere with excellent attentive staff who took care of our every need and request. Would recommend to all when visiting Tallinn. The photo's say it all.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank davide79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Thank you for an amazing meal (last evening) which we both appreciated even more with the help of a great waiter, Denis.
He described everything with a touch of humour and was phenomenal in his role. He brought us such a good service, although a little fast in between different dishes (the French have for habit to stay at least 2 to 3 hours enjoying food at its best).

The food really was tremendous and near enough perfect, so were both wine ordered. The small “hic” was that tap water was not available as it is the case in all great restaurants.

Thank you and we will visit you again.

French guy from Tallinn and his wife

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bonjourl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant Konrad is located in the center of Tallinn, in Hotel Palace. The food is delicious, very fresh and it’s beautiful for the eyes! Not too expensive. Waiter was very polite and neat. He had very groovy mustache.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank _kristihint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Konrad also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Restoran Konrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing