We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet yet cosy and great food”
Review of M.C. Grill - CLOSED

M.C. Grill
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Schlössle Restaurant is situated in the Old Town of Tallinn, the Schlössle Hotel is delighted to be bringing a sophisticated twist to a traditional dining experience. Restaurant will appeal to the international hotel clientele and the cosmopolitan & business residents of Tallinn. Restaurant welcomes you with a roaring log fire, inviting guests to indulge in the warm, relaxed atmosphere any day of the week,whether celebrating with friends and family or impressing clients on a business dinner, or looking for the ideal venue for your festive activities. It has all the components to match any luxurious European restaurant. The menu consists of enticing classic & contemporary dishes using quality seasonal ingredients.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were guests of the hotel and ate here for Sunday dinner - is was very quiet but the fireplace and candles gave a great atmosphere and the service and food was excellent.

Thank Nicky874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at M.C. Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment and compliments in regards to service and food. Our staff will be happy to hear what a great experience you had. Hope to see you for another great meal if not soon then in near future.

Best regards,
Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This has been the place we have been planning to visit for a long time. Now we did. The service, atmosphere and food were great. Me and my wife liked a lot and had a romantic evening.

Thank pasihel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at M.C. Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing M.C Grill restaurant for a romantic evening out. We are very glad experience received lived up to your expectations. We hope to serve you another suburb meal soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a fantastic place to be and food could not be better! Service one of the best I have seen. With a fireplace in the background feels like you are in the middle of a fairy tail story. Fantastic evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at M.C. Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great comment. We could not feel more happier knowing what a nice evening you had. Our team will be certainly encouraged by your remarks. You are welcome back any time.

Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went to this restaurante for a party, it was great the show with a well known Estonian singer, in the middle of the restaurant. The space where the dinner took place is fabulous, looks like we are in a luxury medieval house having dinner with the royalty. Very interesting combinations of food and beverage, most of it beer for this party.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at M.C. Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Great to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while dining with us. We have to agree that building itself has lots of history behind and nice evening in Lords of the style seating is a very memorable moment to everyone. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Mara Blauabrde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the restaurant of the famous Schlössle hotel. And it does not fail to compare to the hotels high standards.
Food is excellent and served in the most beautiful and romantic surroundings. Service could not be better - really impressive. Almost "Oriental"-like ...
If you want the best go here - you will not be disappointed.Try the foie gras - out of this world. And the roasted duck breast - wov!

Thank torbenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M.C. Grill also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing