We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verty good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Must Lammas - CLOSED

Must Lammas
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
FINLAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verty good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wine and the food is very good and reasonable in price you will have a great evening its in the old town and walk back to your htel is easy from it

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank eemsneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious & unusual dining in Tallinn old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect from 'Caucasian food' but so glad we tried it. All five of our group really enjoyed their meals. Particular favourites were the wild boar (so tender), the dolmas, shaslicks, and the interesting goats cheese crime brûlée. Bill worked out at less than 40euro per person for 3 courses plus a couple of glasses of wine each. Oh the bread is divine too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WiningPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A bit tired..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I've only heard good things about Must Lammas, so I was expecting a great meal. Unfortunately it was only mediocre. Some of the dishes are overpriced, for example a starter of mainly couscous cost over 12 € which is absurd for Tallinn!!! The chicken shish was delicious but the garnishes were only ok. The restaurant is quite plain, so maybe a revamp would be in order and in addtion, they should check their prices.

The place is packed with Finns and our waiter spoke Finnish. The service was quite curt but they tried to be friendly. Unfortunately the restaurant didn't convince me, so our family won't be returning. We also didn't get the honey vodka shots people are talking about on Tripadvisor..

Helpful?
Thank pinkilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Caucasus style food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

To find this nice restaurant you have to throw yourself away from the main streets of Tallinn. On an alley, or street, named Sauna you'll find a nice, straightforward place to eat and drink.
The menu prices are reasonable. We ordered pork in sauce with baked potatoes plus a couple of beers to flush everything down. The total of the bill was about 12 euros, very reasonable (2 persons)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Georgian food isn't available everywhere, and my fiance and I were so glad we found it here. The dolma (meat and rice wrapped in grape leaves) were incredible, our mains were accompanied by interesting sides (including couscous and grilled corn), and the Georgian wine was delicious. Our server was very polite and attentive, and he brought us an unsolicited (but delicious) shot of pepper vodka mid-meal. We will definitely return the next time we are in Tallinn.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WeatherlyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Must Lammas also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing